House Front ViewBedroom 2 (2nd floor)
Private BR and Bath in Beautiful Home
Private BR and Bath in Beautiful Home

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is for a 1 BR/Ba in a beautiful executive home. I have a separate listing for a second bedroom with bath. The room listed here has elegant mission style furniture and is located on the second floor with access to a balcony overlooking the wooded yard. The room has a queen size bed.

This is a nice house in a wooded lot in a quiet neighborhood east of White Rock Lake. Gas fireplace, WiFi with Netflix. BBQ grill in the yard.

Pets are allowed for an additional fee (see below).

The space

You will share the house with a couple. You can make use of the kitchen and two living rooms, utility room with washer and dryer.

Regarding Pets:
Pets- well behaved dogs are permitted with permission. I charge $5/night for a pet - $25/week. When guests leave the apt the dog must be with you or kenneled- no exceptions. Pets can be left in the yard, however, you must pick up after them. Otherwise a cleaning fee of $75.00 will be charged. Guests will be held responsible for any damage done by your pet.

Guest access

A fully equipped kitchen with pots and pans and plates, cups, etc. You will have access to washer and dryer. There is a TV with Netflix access (no cable or local TV) in one of the two living rooms. One parking spot is available in the driveway behind the house, plenty of parking on street in front of house.

There is also an office with executive desk and bookcase with 26" wide screen monitor available for your use.

Regarding Pets:
You are welcomed to let your pet loose in the yard, but you must clean up after them. Otherwise a cleaning fee of $75.00 will be charged.

Interaction with guests

The house has three bedrooms but the master bedroom is not available for use and will be locked. Phone service for local and national calls is also available for you use.

Other things to note

If you are moving to Dallas and need temporary storage during your stay I might be able to accommodate you. Please ask me first. We have a nice big yard and your pet will be welcomed, but there is a pet fee ($5/night for a pet - $25/week) and refundable deposit.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 48
Security Deposit: 80
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Please declare any pets upon making your reservation and read policies regarding pets.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
June 2017
Was great place, my family enjoyed it.

Ike User Profile
June 2017
Great place. Unbeatable for the price!

John User Profile
February 2017
Roberto is a really nice guy and very accommodating. He help my family by allowing us to use his home while we relocated into the area. The house was very nice and in a great neighborhood. I'm thankful that I stayed here and became friends.

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dallas, Texas, United StatesJoined in July 2011
Roberto Vega User Profile

Vivo en Dallas, Texas y soy Profesor de Física en una Universidad local. Me gusta viajar y conocer nuevos mundos y he tenido la fortuna de poder hacerlo; me encanta correr bicicleta, el mar y las montañas.

I live in Dallas, Texas and am a professor of Physics at a local university. I love to travel and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I love to go on long bike rides, the ocean and the mountains.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings