Skip to content
The outside of the houseThe cosy living room with its huge fireplace
Save this listing.
Entire house

Stunning chic retreat in a pretty market town

Hilary User Profile
Hilary

Stunning chic retreat in a pretty market town

8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean9 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

A beautiful listed building located on a quiet lane in the centre of the pretty market town of Blandford Forum, offering the perfect place to explore Dorset or simply relax in one of the cosy sitting rooms and indulge in one of the house's many books. Plenty of board games and DVDs will keep the younger ones entertained or get outside to the nearby River Stour to spot otters and kingfishers (just a 5 minute walk from the house) or head in any direction to Dorset's spectacular countryside.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Dryer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM and check out out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Sophie User Profile
Sophie
October 2018
Eight of us stayed at Hilary's place for a relaxing weekend in October. The location was perfect - seconds away from local shops and pubs. It was also very close to the local countryside and a selection of villages beyond. We went for a short stroll locally and then spent a lovel…
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thank you so much for your lovely review Sophie, I'm pleased you had everything you needed and I'm always happy to help or answer any questions during our guests stay. I do hope you and your friends come back and stay again. Best wishes Hilary
October 2018
Sara-Jane User Profile
Sara-Jane
September 2018
The house is charming and a truly lovely place to stay. It's very well set up for a group or a family (we went for a nearby wedding). It was even better than the pictures, and we loved its style. Tea/coffee/biscuits and even a lovely bottle of wine were waiting for us. The host p…
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thank you Sara-Jane, we are so pleased you found it to be a great place to stay during your friends/family wedding. Do hope you come back again soon. Best wishes Hilary
September 2018
Emma User Profile
Emma
September 2018
We enjoyed a fabulous 3 night stay at this lovely home. Furnished beautifully throughout and will good quality bedding, towels and kitchen equipment made it a home from home. Hilary even provided stair gates and a high chair which made travelling with a toddler a lot easier. We …
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thank you so much for your lovely review Emma. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon I hope! Best wishes from Hilary and Tim
September 2018
Deborah User Profile
Deborah
August 2018
This is a fantastic place for any family group to enjoy the area. It is wonderfully placed in the centre of town and within easy reach of everything. The house is beautiful and has all you need to enjoy a stay.
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thank you Deborah, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Hilary
August 2018
Lesley User Profile
Lesley
June 2018
Hilary is a fantastic host. Her house is beautiful and provided a great base to explore the area and spend time together as a family. I would highly recommend her house for family gatherings
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thank you so much Lesley, it was a pleasure to host your family and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the house so much. Hope you can come back sometime.
June 2018
Karen User Profile
Karen
June 2018
We had a fantastic stay the house is beautiful and was perfect for a family stay for daughters wedding. Thanks
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thank you Karen, we hope your daughters wedding was truly special. Best wishes Hilary
June 2018
Graham User Profile
Graham
June 2018
The most wonderful house and host. Couldn’t recommend more highly
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thank you Graham, look forward to seeing you again hopefully. Kind regards Hilary
June 2018

Hosted by Hilary

Twickenham, United KingdomJoined in December 2016
Hilary User Profile
27 Reviews
Verified
Hilary is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home