Skip to content
View from the balcony facing the medieval square JärntorgetIncredible, open plan living in this top floor penthouse loft.
Save this listing.
Entire loft

Giant 4 Bedroom Penthouse in Old Town - City View!

Fredrik User Profile
Fredrik

Giant 4 Bedroom Penthouse in Old Town - City View!

9 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
9 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inCheck yourself in with the smartlock.

Giant 4 bedroom penthouse apartment just by Järntorget, a 500 year old square in Stockholm's Old Town. With incredible city views, an open plan layout and plenty of space to relax or even exercise.

The apartment has a balcony with incredible views of the square with a dining table just inside so you can enjoy cozy European nights. The penthouse is on the top floor of the building.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Dryer
Iron
Washer
Hair dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

Availability

166 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Nicola User Profile
Nicola
September 2018
Very centrally located apartment which is stylishly decorated. There are 5 sofa beds and sleeps 9 comfortably. The communication was excellent, before and after arrival. Clean sheets and towels were provided for everyone. A great place to stay in Stockholm.
Fredrik User Profile
Response from Fredrik:
Cheers! So glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Lai
September 2018
Fiona User Profile
Fiona
September 2018
Really enjoyed staying at Fredriks place. It’s super central to Gamla Stan, a great coffee shop underneath and it was beautifully styled. As a group of 6 girls, the spacious living room was great for us all, bedrooms were comfy (nice bedlinen and towels) and welcoming & kitchen w…
Lena User Profile
Lena
November 2018
This apartment is a dream come true! Located on the square in the heart of Gamla Stan, the wonderful old part of Stockholm. You have the grocery store and the best bakery on your square, when you can get fresh cinnamon buns for the breakfast every morning. Staying in such a wond…
Fredrik User Profile
Response from Fredrik:
Thanks for the great review, Lena! So glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to host you again soon! Best Regards, Lai -The Zanadu Hosting Team
November 2018
Meredith User Profile
Meredith
November 2018
While the location was excellent and the apartment was almost ideally suited to four, unrelated travelers (one bedroom was accessed through another which proved, for us, only a minor inconvenience), the unusual situation of having a leak in the roof of the building which needed t…
Fredrik User Profile
Response from Fredrik:
Hi Meredith, I am sorry if you feel that your security and safety was compromised. But we have communicated with you prior to your arrival that there's a leakage at the roof of the building that needs extensive repair and the landlord's employees/workmen will need to access the roof. All that was needed was for the workers to enter and exit through the window in the bathroom of the loft. Our cleaner/housekeeper was there to let them in and the workmen were not in the apartment itself. We understand that you were affected by this setup and we're sorry that we were not able to reschedule the repair as the leakage to the roof needs to be fixed asap and this has now been RESOLVED. We have tried our very best to make your stay as comfortable as possible and addressed your concerns as soon as we have heard of them. It's just that the situation was out of our control. We also didn't charge you for the 4th guest and had refunded you to recmopense you for any inconveniences caused. We still hope you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. Hopefully, next time you're in Stockholm, we would be able to host you again and let you have a great stay at the loft. -Zarine (Zanadu Hosting)
November 2018
Barbara User Profile
Barbara
November 2018
The location is great, the apartment was clean and all facilities were provided as described. However, we raise three notable points below. There are many beams crossing the living room at a low height and anyone taller than 6'1" would need to duck to clear them. One our our gu…
Fredrik User Profile
Response from Fredrik:
Hi Barbara, Thank you for your review. The loft is in a medieval building and the hot water is not giving room for long hot showers. After 2 showers normally you have to wait 10 min before the next 2. I am sorry if someone went over to the property without communicating it with you. Our cleaner, Mamoud, was not able to communicate it with you as you were out of the loft. I know it must be confusing and surprising at the same time. It was not our intention to inconvenience your group with these. I still hope that you enjoyed your stay. -Zarine (Zanadu Hosting)
November 2018
Brody User Profile
Brody
November 2018
Fantastic loft space in an unbeatable location. The Zanadu team were helpful and easily contactable if needed. We would definitely recommend staying here if you get the chance.
John User Profile
John
August 2018
Great location in the old town, great large communal living space for a large group and very comprehensive and punctual responses from host Fredrik who was keen to help wherever possible. Some might find the stairs a bit much but fine for us.

Hosted by Fredrik

Stockholm, SwedenJoined in September 2015
Fredrik User Profile
168 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Fredrik’s place.
Fredrik
Harry helps host.
Harry

The neighbourhood