Skip to content
CompoundBathroom with toilet
Entire house

Spacious 2 bedroom gated house in Muyenga, Kampala

Sarah User Profile
Sarah

Spacious 2 bedroom gated house in Muyenga, Kampala

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths

Whether you are in Kampala for business or leisure, you will love this house. Good location close to restaurants and dining, art and culture, the beach, nightlife and city centre. It is gated, offers privacy, very airy and bright. It is cosy, clean, with an affluent neighbourhood, good transport links and a secure area. 20 minutes drive from Gaba beach, 15-20 minutes from Kampala town centre. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Iron
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Hangers
TV

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in is anytime after 3PM

Availability

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Nambusi User Profile
Nambusi
April 2018
We stayed for a (Email hidden by Airbnb) munication with Sarah was good and she responded quickly by email. The check in went smoothly and the house is located in a good area of town. The house is also very clean. We had a number of issues that affected our stay however, which …
Li User Profile
Li
January 2018
Sarah is such a lovely host who is only a text away. Her house is very clean and looks exactly like the pictures. The location was perfect for me and only a few minutes drive from the famous nightspot kabalagala town and so many other central night spots for those interested in t…
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
We look forward to hosting you again.
January 2018
Zein User Profile
Zein
March 2017
The place is so lovely,the people are welcoming and nice.the security is good.
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Hi Zein, it was a pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you make our home your home anytime you visit Uganda.
March 2017
Lucy User Profile
Lucy
July 2017
Nice place.thank you
Dhawal User Profile
Dhawal
July 2018
A beautiful 2 bedroom flat in a secure location, a bit away from the city. Perfect fit for couples, families, or solo travelers looking for a quiet place. The boda boda stage is on the main road. Security is tight in the area as there are many high rise buildings with heavy secur…
Kina User Profile
Kina
March 2018
The house is in a great location. If you are like me and need a lot of quiet,this place is perfect. It is just a few hundred feet from a wetland where I jogged every morning. Because it is toward the end of the road only occasional cars go by and it feels like being out of town…
Harriet User Profile
Harriet
December 2017
The place was not as cozy as advertised. The place was dirty and to make matters worse, as i was getting ready to take a shower a rat come dashing from a whole in the bathtub. My 6 year old screamed and non stop and i screamed louder. I knew i could not stay in this house another…
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Hi Harriet, this is a very unfair review of the house. First of all the house is spotlessly clean as you will see from other reviewers. We always aim for utmost cleanliness as I love travelling myself and know how important a nice, clean and comfortable house is to me, I always aim to provide the same service to my guests. It is my observation that you wanted to booking prior to even arriving as you tried a couple of times with various excuses a few days before travelling but I explained to you our strict cancellation policy and after a day, you replied back to me saying it is fine you will stay in the property. As soon as you arrived at the property, you again said you didn't like the house because because it was not cozy enough and wanted your money to go somewhere else and I still explained to you the cancellation policy and you begrudgly decided to stay. You mentioned a rat but when you contacted me that night that you had found a rat, I did explain that we have never heard any reporting of any rats in the property from our guests and apologised profusely that you had encountered one which was also news to me and politely asked you if any of your guests whom you had not informed us of that would be coming had accidently carried a rat with them as one of the ladies did bring a lot of luggage, local foods, utensils etc even though these are provided in the house and because she had also advised that lived in one of the local towns, with the amount of luggage she brought, it was quite easy to carry a rat. Nevertheless I promised to send someone around in the morning but you mentioned that there was no need as you had cancelled your reservation that same night and would be leaving in the morning so I advised the guys who were coming around to wait for you to get out and spray the house as you would not be staying anymore, but although you had promised to leave in the morning, you did not in fact leave the house until late evening that day whilst we patiently waited for you not rushing you in anyway, you kept having various guests in and out throughout the day. It is a shame you never stayed, I hope all worked out well for you in the end. All the best.
December 2017

Hosted by Sarah

Wythenshawe, United KingdomJoined in December 2016
Sarah User Profile
8 Reviews
I am caring towards my clients and I would love for them to experience a home away from home experience in Uganda. I love travelling and love to stay in a nice, clean and comfortable property which is what I aim to give to my guests too. I am very approachable and nothing is e…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings