Single bed with trundleEasy chair with garden view
Peaceful Garden Setting ~ Room & Private Bath
Peaceful Garden Setting ~ Room & Private Bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Just a short drive to both UCSB and downtown Santa Barbara. You’ll love my place because of the ambiance and its central location. Great for solo adventurers and business travelers looking for a peaceful place to overnight in Santa Barbara.
Located in a central suburban neighborhood at the base of the foothills across from a park and close to hiking trails and an extensive bike path system.

The space

4 bedroom 3 bath home shared by 2 people.
Room offered has a private bathroom located 3 steps across the hallway. The hallway also serves the master bedroom which has its own bath.

Accommodations include a 6' single bed with a trundle bed (if needed for a 2nd person), an easy chair for relaxing or watching TV, a dresser w/ mirror, and a table/desk/chair space (3'x2.5'). Includes WiFi, basic cable TV, and a laptop if you need one.
The window from this small bedroom looks out to the front yard with two mature canopy trees that are mesmerizing on a breezy day.

Guest access

Visitors are welcome to relax in one of the 3 furnished outside patio areas. Sun, Shade or in between these areas are wonderful to relax in but like the house, they are Non-smoking areas

Interaction with guests

I will likely be around but if not, I am available by phone or text.

Other things to note

The trundle bed does not connect to the other twin so if you are a couple this will be an Ozzie and Harriett situation...or you will be very cozy in a single bed together. ;-)


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £16
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £86 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 9PM.
Check out by 10AM

It is required that you read and agree to the Host House Rules prior to a confirmed booking.

1. Approval requires a COMPLETE Airbnb profile, a photo, including your face, of all guests staying here, the first and last name of EVERY guest, Govt ID uploaded to your account.
2. SMOKE FREE HOME. All guests must be NON Smokers only. Also, no chewing tobacco, e-cigs, vaping, etc. Inside or Out, smoking is not allowed.
3. NO VISITORS to home other than registered guests.
4. Any DAMAGE, extra cleaning, and/or losses to our home, room, bathroom, furniture, appliances, linens, towels, binoculars, books, décor, accessories, etc, will be the financial responsibility of the booked guest through their Airbnb security deposit.
5. NO raising of voices, arguing, vulgar language, or downloading illegal content in our home.
6. QUIET TIME is between 10pm and 8am. Come and go when you like but respect the quiet time at home.
7. Please refrain from using any candles, incense or essential oils, perfume, aftershave or cologne.
8. During your stay, we are not responsible for illness, injury, theft, or accidents.
9. Clear and concise COMMUNICATION with your ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE times is important. Please be sure to let us know at least 1 DAY IN ADVANCE the exact time you will be arriving so we may greet you at CHECK IN and introduce you to our 2 sweet dogs. If there is no other guest coming in that day, LATE CHECK OUT is possible for those with late departures up to 5pm at half day rate.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 4 steps from the driveway to the entry walk have no handrail
Potential for noise - Gardener is here on Saturday afternoons
Pet(s) live on property - 2 small dogs
No parking on property - Ample parking on the street
Some spaces are shared
Amenity limitations - Kitchen use limited to basic fridge storage

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jingyuan User Profile
September 2017
Inger was a great host. She communicate with me ahead of time. The house was so nice and clean, with beautiful garden. Very caring and thoughtful host. We enjoyed our short stay at her place.

Giada User Profile
September 2017
This is one of the best Airbnb I've ever booked. The house is really pretty and you can find whatever you might need. And Inger is a great host, She makes you feel at home. I had a wonderful stay!

Carlos User Profile
September 2017
Inger was incredibly helpful, really friendly and, most of all, very concerned with our well-being. She really knows about Santa Barbara and her advices are quite useful. Also, her dogs are adorable, specially Rosie.

Anne User Profile
August 2017
Inger has a lovely home and she is a lovely person and host. She made it very easy for us to feel welcome and comfortable.

Christina User Profile
August 2017
Inger's Home is a great place to stay. We also got lots of advices for hiking, the room is quiet and lovely to stay for a few days. Highly to recommend as host.

David User Profile
August 2017
Clean and comfy place that is conveniently close to everything. Would definitely recommend!

Keren User Profile
August 2017
Inger is a great host. She greeted us at check-in and was available for advice about what to visit. Her house and garden are beautiful and we were free to sit in her kitchen and to have our breakfast on any of her three lovely patios.

Santa Barbara, California, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Inger User ProfileInger is a superhost.

Hi All, I grew up in Santa Barbara and have lived here most of my life. I discovered Airbnb on a trip to Norway and now I am hooked. Looking forward to returning the favor and sharing my town with others who love to travel like I do. I also love to garden, especially with natives and succulents which grow easily here. I am also a golfer and avid bowler, the latter of which people I meet find surprising....hmmm....why IS that? ;-) Look forward to meeting you!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings