Bedroom with a queen size bed
Cozy Apartment in the Valley

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy, warming 10x8 feet room with a queen size bed, flat screen TV, and roomy closet in a 3 bedroom/2 bath condominium on the second floor.

The space

A cozy, warming room in a nice condominium complex in the valley. This is a room with a comfortable queen size bed with great sunlight, full mirror closet with drawers, night stand with lamp, flat screen television on the wall to watch Netflix and Hulu. You will have fresh towels and amenities in your room. The bathroom is shared but I always keep it clean and organize for my guest.

Guest access

Guest has access to share:
Free High-Speed Wifi
Living Room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Pool/Jacuzzi (Opens in the late spring, summer and early fall)

Feel free to use anything in the kitchen if you love cooking and prepare meals. If you need something, please feel free to ask and will get it for you.

Feel free to leave your dishes in the sink. You are charge with a cleaning fee while staying in my home. I also clean the bathroom daily.

I do have a washer/dryer in my home, but only to be use 10am-5pm daily while I'm home. There is a public laundry room in the facility that will not take coins, although you will have access with a laundry card with laundry detergent included in your stay.

Interaction with guests

I want to make sure you feel welcome and safe in my home. I love to make my guest feel like they are home and comfortable. My phone is always on and if you need anything, I'll make sure to contact you ASAP.

Other things to note

I have to let my guests know I have a small dog name Coco Puff in the apartment and she is sweet and loves attention.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Internet
Breakfast
Gym
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee £11
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £30 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please respect my home and neighbors. This is a friendly community and we all get along.

Please don't loss the main gate entrance key. It's a $50 replacement and it will take weeks to get a new one.

Please turn off all lights, TVs, AC and fans if you are not going to use them. The power bill is super expensive in the valley.

No noise after 9pm. This is a condominium and they have strict rules. If you make noise after hours, I will be responsible paying the fine.

I do not accept non-Airbnb guests or their friends. No exceptions. All Airbnb's must have their own profile with references.

I don't mind the guest having their guests over just as long as they respect the same rules. Extra/overnight guest is $20 extra. No exceptions. I have a security camera outside the door and I would know who's coming in and out.

If you want to park in the back, there are strict rules and a small fee. You will have the permit and gate clicker. If I don't get those back before you checkout, there will be a charge of $75. They are not easy to replace.

I have brand new hardwood floors put in. Sneakers/flats are okay to walk in, but not hard shoes (high heels for example).


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jody User Profile
September 2017
Kim's Cozy Apt in the Valley was exactly what I needed, and more than I could have ever expected. Immaculate accommodations and Kim is a wonderful host. My first Airbnb experience was perfect, thanks Kim!! :)

Dara User Profile
August 2017
Kim was a wonderful host, very considerate and kind. Kim's home is beautifully decorated and she keeps it meticulously clean. Her dog is cute as a button, too.

Jackie User Profile
July 2017
My stay with Kim more than lived up to the other reviews here! She is a fantastic host, the home and room/bathroom were spotless and she made me feel welcomed. She was always approachable if I had any questions and issues (which were relatively rare).

Shirley User Profile
July 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay at Kim's and highly recommend this Airbnb. Kim is a great host and keeps the place clean and she is always very helpful regarding information and making sure you are comfortable and happy. I love the bed and the shower there!!!

Alicia User Profile
June 2017
Kim is an excellent host who is very accommodating and welcoming. Her home is beautiful and clean, and located within a 10 minute walk of the LA Metro Orange Line, as well as other buses. The room was comfortable and relaxing. I would definitely stay again!

Jeanne User Profile
June 2017
This was a great place to stay. The hostess was very thoughtful and accommodating. There is access to use swimming pool and laundry facilities. My stay exceeded my expectations.

Seth User Profile
June 2017
I had such a great stay at Kim's. She was very prepared for my arrival and immediately made sure I felt right at home. She was very helpful and made sure I had what I needed. The entire apartment was very clean and comfortable. If I'm ever back in the area I'd return to Kim's place in a heartbeat.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Kim User ProfileKim is a superhost.

Hello from California,

I moved from New York City to explore the world and loved it. I worked as a freelance media production for many years and decided to retire. As of now, I work as a writer in freelance blogger, newspaper/magazine writer, author, pet sit dogs part time, volunteer in pet rescue shelter, and soup kitchen on weekends.
I love helping people and getting them back on their feet and support them 100%. I came along with families who loves to help out.
I traveled all over the world to see and enjoyed great food and culture.
I also have a Maltipoo dog name Coco Puff I love and adore. She is my prize gem.

Response rate: 89%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings