Front of houseFront entry way
Private rm-15 min from dwntn w/ extras, lrg home
Private rm-15 min from dwntn w/ extras, lrg home
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I have 1 bedroom available inside my 4 bedroom 3 bathroom house. Quick highway access and only 10/15 min from downtown.

Bedroom is on the 1st level and comes with a queen size bed and a bunk bed. We live in our house and our place is great for someone who is passing through for a short period of time either on business or in need of a short term stay. Good for small families, people vacationing who like the luxury of a house, or just stopping by for an event/function in Minneapolis.

The space

Affordable place for a quick stay. While I can accommodate up to 4 people at a time in our spare bedroom, the price listed is for 1 person. I don't have a separate listing for beds, the room is 100% yours, meaning you won't be sharing your room or any other part of the house with other Airbnb guests.

Number of days allowed on instant booking is 14, however we are open to hosting longer then 14 days, just send an inquiry and state purpose of your visit.

Guest access

Our house is close to shopping, restaurants, parks, trails and golfing.

We have keyless entry to enter and exit from the house for ease of self check in and not having to mess with lockboxes or keep track of keys.

Guest bedroom is 100% yours during your stay. Bathroom/shower is right across the hall from your bedroom. We do not use the shower that is 100% yours during your stay.

Hi speed Wi-fi. Light Printing (downstairs). (Example: boarding passes) Direct tv (living room). Shared kitchen for light use only. Shared living room. Outdoor yard, above ground pool, large deck, street or driveway parking.

Your room has has several types of pillows from firm to soft (use any to try which will work best. I've had guests tell me that the queen bed is the most comfy bed they slept on). New 3 inch memory foam mattress. New high thread quality sheets. Oversized towels. There is your own 32 in smart TV in your room. You can use my Netflix to watch whatever you want. Ceiling fan, end tables, microwave, closet to store clothes.

Forget some items that are daily needs? Don't worry, we got you covered. There is an assortment of magazines, some games to play (living room), and a variety of supplies and toiletries. Coffee cups and wine glasses. Serving tray if you prefer to eat your meals in your room. (children eat meals at the breakfast bar or kitchen table.) We pride ourselves on the little details about hosting.

Your room has an assortment of tea and coffee. There is a fridge a few steps from your room that is separate from the kitchen for you to store any leftovers from eating out or food you might buy. You will get 1 full shelf.

Most everything you could need is in your room.

We don't clean your room (or enter) during your stay for privacy reasons. (cleaning occurs in between guests). I do offer a complimentary cleaning of your room if your stay is longer then a week.

For amenities such as the pool if we are on vacation, we ask for it to not be used for liability purposes. If the pool interests you, inquire and I will let you know if we plan on being out of town. We don't go out of town very frequently.

Smoking allowed - outside, we have ashtrays available.

There is an above ground pool that can be used In the summer. If under 18 supervision of an adult is required. We have lots of yard games if you're bringing your family, croquet, lawn darts, ladder ball, bean bag toss just to name a few. My daughter would welcome playing with your children while they are here.

Deck - enjoy the double decker deck that overlooks the backyard and pool. Relax on the hammock.

Interaction with guests

We can interact as much or as little as you want understanding that we reside here. As we come and go I am always available via phone or text. If we are out of town there will be a neighbor available to contact or address any issues.

Other things to note

More about us. I work full time (primarily from home.). We have lived in the Twin Cities our whole lives and are active outdoor enthusiasts. Can recommend just about anything to do in the cities, whether it's hiking, museums, sites to see, places to eat, historic areas, anything sports related.

We love our city and happy to share with anyone who may be visiting.

While I do have a daughter (8) she is open and friendly. All of our bedrooms are upstairs.

We love to host and use Airbnb when we travel and look forward to meeting you.


Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £14
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £50 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

We are respectable, clean people, kind and willing to open up our spare bedroom. Ideal situation for someone who is tired of the cost of a hotel. Business travelers, people in transition between moves and needs short term housing. There are three of us. Myself (Kate) and Michael and I have an 8 year old daughter. My daughter goes to her dads every other weekend from Friday-Monday morning.

I primarily work from home during the day. In the evenings we go to activities but we are a run of the mill small family.

Cleaning fee listed is if you stay for 1 week or less. Weekly cleaning fee is $15.00 per each additional week

There is a bathroom/shower (directly across from the spare bedroom) kitchen, living room as common living quarters. There's wifi, DirectTV and printing at no additional cost.

Kitchen is available for light use only. No stove or oven use. No extended period of time spent in kitchen.

If I'm able to, I can provide transportation to airport or somewhere in the cities for an additional cost.

Open to sharing recommendations of places to eat, shop, activities and can provide transportation (transportation extra).

No smoking inside, outside is fine. No parties, drug use or animals allowed.

There is also an extra fridge and freezer available to store your own food and beverages. You will get 1 shelf in the fridge.

Laundry is $1.00 a wash and $1.00 a dry.

We can engage with you as much or as little as you want, meaning conversations and activities if planned and wanting that, or just respect the fact that you want your privacy and be left alone in your room.

Above ground Pool in the summer is available for guest use during the day and children under 18 must be supervised.

Minnetonka is a western suburb of Minneapolis and Theres a bus line around 5 blocks from our house. Otherwise we have Lyft, uber. Very nice neighborhood with parks And trails around. No crime.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kim User Profile
September 2017
The area is beautiful. The house is very nice. It was clean with great hosts. I was very comfortable and would stay there again on a return visit.

David User Profile
August 2017
This was a great place for us to stay, between Minneapolis and Lake Minnetonka.

Carmen User Profile
July 2017
Kate's home was very comfortable for 3 to stay. She made sure you feel right at home at her place. Very thoughtful owner as she works through all the details to make sure you enjoy your stay. She prepared a booklet with some travel tips about the nearby area and had a welcome note specially for us by the bedside.

Omair User Profile
July 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Kate's house. I would recommend to anyone who need a place to stay in Minneapolis for couple days or a month. Thanks Kate

Julie & Scott User ProfileJulie & Scott is a superhost.
July 2017
The location is in a nice neighborhood. The highway is very accessible, right in your backyard. Noise can only be heard if you are hanging out on the back deck. Kate is fabulous at communicating anything you may want to know about the area. The beds and couches are comfortable.

Xiaonan User Profile
July 2017
Good place, good location and very friendly host.

Beau User Profile
June 2017
Kate was very understanding of the fact that my In- laws would be the ones staying at her house and made them feel like they were at home. I heard nothing but great things about Kate and her families hospitality.

Hopkins, Minnesota, United StatesJoined in December 2016
Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.

We are from Minnesota. I'm Kate. Have an 8 year old daughter who is outgoing and friendly. We love to travel and are outdoor enthusiasts. Love hiking and camping any chance we can. I am in corporate management and manage teams of individuals. When I'm not working I am extremely active in my daughter's life who is a Girl Scout troop leader, and soccer coach. Look forward to meeting anyone we may stay with and look forward to hosting.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings