BedroomBedroom
Comfortable Single/Double Room in Rome
Comfortable Single/Double Room in Rome
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a simple room ideally located near the metro Furio Camillo, centrally positioned in the historical neighbourhood Appio Latino. The room doesn't have a window but its otherwise perfectly shaped and comfortable. Two single beds, a nightside table, chairs and a wardrobe. During the summer months if requested by the guests a fan can be provided for the room.

The space

The flat has two more rooms, a practical kitchen and a shared bathroom. Worth mentioning are the independent heating system and the free WiFi.

Guest access

Guests have full access to the kitchen and to the shared bathroom. All guests are invited to respect common sense flat sharing rules. I provide pots and pans, but I ask you to leave everything extremely clean after use.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Hangers

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £14
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maria User Profile
September 2017
Jenifer was an excellent hostess; she provided us with the needed services and stayed in contact with us at all times. We didn't get to know Davide but they both seem to be lovely people. The flat is located near a metro station of the line A, which is the main line in Rome. It took us about 5-10 minutes to get to the city center which facilitated our stay. The area seemed very friendly and safe at night. There are many supermarkets and mini markets as well as pleases to eat pizza near the flat. Overall we were very satisfied with the accommodation and would come back.

Alix-Anne User Profile
August 2017
Very nice place! Perfect for visiting Rome!

Tai User Profile
July 2017
Very nice host. They gave many useful advices during our arrivals. And the whole apartment is pretty great and easy-assessed.

Robert User Profile
July 2017
Everything was fine! Great localization, clean room. I can recommend it! Thanks for everything!

Dr Wan User Profile
July 2017
Nice and very clean place.

Lucas User Profile
June 2017
The place is very well located, very close to Furio Camilo Station, but the host could have told us that the station is currently under maintenance and its closing everyday at 9:00 p.m. If you pretend to go back home after that time, be prepared to walk a station by foot (almost 1,5 km) . The room has no windows as informed, but could have at least a ventilator. It gets very very hot during the summer. The kitchen and dishes were very dirty, and also the bathroom. But I'm sure that this is not the host fault, as they don't live there. There are some students living in the other rooms and they really don't care about cleanliness. Ah, don't forget to have your own toilet paper, as the students simply disappeared with it and told us to buy our own paper. The bed is comfortable and the room is very clean. That's why I say Again that the dirty of the kitchen and toilet are not the host fault.btw, it's cheap and if you need just a place to sleep I suggest you to stay there
Furio Camillo User Profile
Response from Furio Camillo:
I am really sorry to hear about the discomforts you had while your stay, again I want to remind you that you could had addressed all these situations to me in real time since I provided you phone number and told you that I live nearby, I would had taken care of them as soon as possible; I apologize on behalf of the students living in the flat and the situations you mentioned have already been called to their attention, since is part of their contract to respect the house rules. However thank you very much for your review and actions will be taken to improve all these aspects. Note. About the ventilator, as the description on Airbnb says the room doesn´t include one, but if requested by the guest one is provided. And about the walking distance from the Metro Station before Furio Camillo it isn´t 1.5 Km., it is 700 meters and at maximum is at 10 minutes walk.
June 2017

Angelika User Profile
August 2017
Die Lage ist top! In unmittelbarer Nähe ist ein Supermarkt, ein tolles und billiges Eisgeschäft, Restaurante und ein kleines Einkaufszentrum, wo man gut und günstig Frühstücken kann. Das Zimmer wurde mit einem Ventilator ausgestattet, wobei das Fenster im Zimmer trotzdem abgeht.

This host has 106 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
ItalyJoined in May 2014
Furio Camillo User Profile

Hello!

We are Davide & Jenifer, from Italy and Guatemala. We enjoy hosting just as much as we enjoy travelling. Collectively we speak Italian, English, Spanish and French.

Davide: after living in London for three years and graduating in Physics at King's College I returned to Rome where I was born and bred to attend a master and launch a small hospitality business.

Jenifer: I graduated in Architecture studying in Guatemala, Mexico and Italy and I am currently attending a master in Sustainable Architecture. I am passionate about photography, dancing, and cinematography.

We look forward to meeting you in Rome and we will be happy to provide advice on what to see in our beloved beautiful eternal city.

A presto!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings