Herbs, drinks etc are available for you to useHallway leading into the bedroom
Light and quiet Victorian first floor flat

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My flat is in happening Finsbury Park, with loads of excellent amenities nearby: The Castle Climbing Centre, Blighty Coffee, The Brownswood Tavern, Park Theatre and two huge parks. Couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers will love my flat because it has great transport connections - central London is only 22 minutes away. Eco features: secondary glazing, efficient new boiler, small fridge. Aesthetic features: high ceilings, original art, wood floors, massive windows.

The space

It's a very light, first floor flat with with bare wood and laminate throughout. The bedroom has a south facing window with a view of trees and London. The living room and kitchen are north facing with views of a wide tree-lined street with terraced Victorian houses. This is where the sofa bed is. I have a tiny pool table (65cm long) and it's good fun to play - I can leave it out if you wish. The street has a barrier at one end (with Queen's Drive) so it really is very quiet. You enter the flat by a communal doorway and hall.

Guest access

You'll be able to use all of the flat except for the second bedroom - which doesn't appear in the photos. The second bedroom won't be in use when you're staying in my flat and you'll have the place to yourself.

Interaction with guests

I am usually around to show in my guests, but if I'm not, I'll arrange for a neighbour to let you in. If you need to phone or message me, I respond very quickly.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 7PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £15
Security Deposit £100
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 7PM

Please don't wear shoes in the flat and do your washing up!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mazida User Profile
August 2017
Jo's place is really conveniently located to transport links that will take you into central London if that's what you want to do. We chose to stay in the area and found a couple of decent restaurants and cafés. The flat itself was as nice as we expected and we had everything we needed. The communication with Jo was also really easy.

Pete User Profile
July 2017
Great location and a clean and spacious apartment. Great host too!!

Adeyinka User Profile
July 2017
Perfectly located! Nice and spacious even for 4 adults!

Bethan User Profile
July 2017
Great location for getting to Finsbury Park but also incredibly close to the tube stations so great for a trip into central London. We loved the flat and had everything we need for an easy night away. Jo is a lovely host giving us some lovely recommendations for food etc. We would happily stay again if we were in the area :)

Robert User Profile
May 2017
It's a great flat in a really handy location. It was perfect for us.

Richard User Profile
May 2017
Communication with Jo was brilliant straight away as she sent me detailed and accurate directions from King's Cross to her property before we arrived in London, she was a thoughtful host who made it clear she was always around if we needed anything and made us feel comfortable and welcome in her home. Location was perfect and quiet with a tube station barely five minutes walk away. I couldn't recommend Jo's place enough to anyone. Thanks a lot.

Matt User Profile
April 2017
This was a perfect home-away-from-home for a wedding. The flat is as described and the pictures are accurate. Jo made us feel very welcome, with good suggestions on where to go around the area for food and drink. It was perfectly situated for our needs and for travel connections. Would definitely recommend the stay here when visiting London.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2016
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.

I am a forest gardening fanatic and I like sudoku and two pack patience a little too much.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings