Skip to content
feel at home | near Prado Museum
feel at home | near Prado Museum
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and cozy apartment located right in the city centre of Madrid (Lavapiés). You can walk almost everywhere: Museo Reina Sofía, Museo del Prado, CaixaForum. The apartament is 50 m2: living room+bedroom (one double size bed), bathroom and kitchen.

The space

Feel at home during your stay in Madrid.
My apartment is very bright and cozy and located right in the city centre of Madrid.
The apartment is 50 square mt. (4th floor with elevator): one double space (living room+bedroom (with one double size bed), one bathroom (with bath) and a fully equipped kitchen.
The building is quite new (1998). The doorman is in the building almost all day. He is very helpful.

Guest access

All you need for a comfortable stay:
. Wi-fi / Fiber Internet /ADSL installed in June 2015
· Air conditioning and heating system
· Audio System
· 1 double bed
· 1 confortable leather couch
· Refrigerator with freezer and anything to need for cooking
· Toaster, squeezer, kettle
· Washing machine
· Dishwasher
· Iron, hair dryer
· Shower and bath (the boiler contains 75 Lts. / 2 short hot showers. After that you should wait a little bit)

And, of course, all very clean and comfortable. I take much care of my space. Fresh linen and towels are provided.

Interaction with guests

I'm not usually in Madrid when my guests arrive, but there's always one friend in charge of delivering the keys and taking care of everything. In case you need anything you can contact me by phone, mail, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)... (I'll reply as soon as possible) or contact the person who gave you the keys.

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £182
Weekly Discount: 26%
Weekend Price £64 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)

Just take care of the apartment as if it were your own.
Lock the door when you leave the apartment and check the cooker is off.
Please, no smoking. You can use the balcony.
No shoes in the apartment.

Cancellations
Accessibility
Elevator in Building
Availability
7 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Harout User Profile
July 2014
Mariam its a wonderful host. She had everything organised for our arrive and instructions in a printout. The flat was lovely, very neat and organised and the neighbourhood was safe. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mariam's and highly recommend it.

Kiril User Profile
April 2013
Really great apartment in a really great location. Everything is walkable. The blackout blinds were dangerous.

Tom User Profile
February 2013
We had a great stay here. The apartment was comfortable,homely, had character and is obviously very well looked after. Great for a couples weekend away. Location was superb. Most of the sights were walkable -we rarely needed to use public transport. There are some great local cafes and bars nearby. Arranging arrive and dropping off the key at the end of our stay was easy. Thanks Marian

Nathan User Profile
July 2017
We loved our 1 month stay at Marian's! The apartment has the perfect location. It's close to 2 metro stops and walkable to all major sites. There are tons of great restaurants and tapas bars in the area. In addition, there are many quaint shops within a few blocks. Despite being so close to everything, the apartment was located in a calm and quiet street. Marian did a great job sectioning off the bedroom in the studio apartment so there is a lot of privacy between the rooms. We would definitely like to stay there again!

Nigel User Profile
August 2015
Marian was very welcoming. She constantly checked on me during my one-month long stay. The apartment is in a great location near the center of the city. It's a clean and well-organized apartment. I really enjoyed the location and the arrangement of the apartment. The main shortcoming of the apartment was the smell of it. There was a strong odor in the entryway that wouldn't go away. If Marian can fix this, she'll have an excellent apartment. It was difficult to handle the smell, but the apartment is great besides that. The host was very helpful, but couldn't get rid of the smell while I was there.
Marian User Profile
Response from Marian:
I was out of town during Nigel's stay at my apartment. I first tried to contact my neighbour, but he wasn't in Madrid, then I proposed Nigel to send the cleaning lady to check it out (when she did one week later (Nigel was out of town) she told me there was a slight smell, but not disgusting). Then Nigel proposed to buy an air freshener and I have reimbursed it. I thought it had solved the problem. Unfortunatelly there must have been a piping/drain issue. I've asked my neighbours and it seems that there's a problem with the pipes of the building. Unfortunatelly the superintendent can't do anything until September (August in Madrid is completely "out of work"). They will fix the problem in September. So sorry for the inconvenience.
August 2015

Matthew User Profile
July 2015
Although I didn't meet Marian she was always available for questions and advice and a real pleasure to work with. The apartment itself felt like home and was exactly what I wanted for a great Madrid experience. I highly recommend this place.

Lily User Profile
August 2014
Marian's apartment is beautiful, the pictures reflect the place. This is luminous and spacious, and you feel home right away. The location is wonderful, great bars in the street. Marian is quick at answering any questions!

Madrid, SpainJoined in July 2011
Marian User Profile

Hi there...

Mmm... so difficult describing myself...
I'm a Professor of Italian Cultural Studies at the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (UAM). I love teaching, but I really needed to find the way of working a bit less and travelling a bit more, and... voilà!!! I discovered Airbnb!!!

I've been travelling since I was 15, I've lived in Italy for 6 years, I've spent some time here and there and now I live part-time in Madrid and part-time wherever life takes me... I must say I've been very lucky while travelling around the world and met wonderful people, therefore hospitality and making people feel at home while staying at my place is one of my priorities.

And, what do I like? Mostly everything (I'm compulsively curious): travelling, reading, cycling, independent cinema, french music, yoga, squash...

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings