LIving Room - open and bright! HD 46 inch television.Dining room
Recently Renovated Home With Off St Parking!

Entire home/flat

7 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bloomfield is knows as Pittsburgh's Little Italy, meaning there is a ton of great food within walking distance of the house! Also close is the booming neighborhood of Lawrenceville (10-15 min walk/5min uber) with restaurants from nationally recognized chefs and great bars/taprooms. Shadyside is also walkable, about the same distance, and provides great restaurants, nightlife, and shopping. Buses are a block away, and can take you downtown or to the stadiums on Gameday! Also close to Pitt & CMU!

The space

You'll walk in through the main entrance. Living room with 2 comfortable couches (one large enough to sleep), Dining room with table and 5 chairs, and a Kitchen with a lot of counter space and updated appliances.
Downstairs in the basement, you have access to a washer/dryer and a full bath (shower, toilet, sink).

Upstairs on the second floor, there are two large bedrooms, one with a queen and one with a full bed. There is also a second updated bath with toilet, large 36 inch vanity, and tub/shower. Bed linens are provided. Towels/toiletries are also provided. Air conditioners are in the two upstairs bedrooms and one on the first floor that cools the space.

Guest access

Guests will have access to one off street parking space in the back of the house, as well as one parking pass for street parking.

Interaction with guests

As little, or as much as you want! I am a native of Pittsburgh and enjoy talking about the changes that the city has gone through in the past 10 years. I can also offer suggestions for dining and entertaining. Or you can grab the keys from a lock box at the property.

Other things to note

This house was originally bought by my Grandfather when he came over from Italy. I am renovating it, and appreciate you treating it as your own home. That being said, this is a house that I own, so there is no risk of a Landlord finding out that someone is illegally staying here. All guests are welcome.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £46
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
July 2017
Very cool place tucked away in a nice and quiet part of a pretty bustling area. Christina was a great host providing fluid communication leading up to and during our stay. Check in was easy, internet worked, and the house was clean. A real gem.

Jason User Profile
May 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Christina saw easy to reach and helpful. The home is less than 10 minutes from downtown. Felt very comfortable and safe in the neighborhood. The only thing that wasn't perfect was it wasn't as clean as we would have liked. Overall a very good experience!

Jason User Profile
May 2017
Great and spacious place. Host communicated with me early on about all the details. Would definitely book again

Zhongyu User Profile
April 2017
It's a nice place to stay for a short period of time.

Josh User Profile
February 2017
This home was very clean and homey. Great place to relax and right outside of little Italy! Great food and bars surrounding. We really had a nice stay!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in January 2015
Christina User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings