Shared living room Door to your private room
Private room in city center
Hosted by Jaydee
Jaydee is the host.Jaydee is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I offer you a private room in my apartment, which is build in 1945 and has high ceilings and nice characteristic features. Located in city center, though in a quiet street. Literally minutes walking distance from station, theater, museums, shops, restaurants and bars. Perfect spot to enjoin the city buzz without the need of bike or public transport and nightlife noise.

The space

It's a private room in an apartment on the first floor. The room is separated from the living room with a folding door. It's not very spacious but has two large single beds (90cm by 2m), a side table which can also be used to work from and 2 poufs. If privacy is desired I can add a kettle in the room for own coffee/tea. Though the kitchen is accessible 24-7 for coffee/tea and use of toaster and fridge (no cooking allowed).

Guest access

The bathroom is shared with the owner. Living room, kitchen and hallway are open plan and shared with the owner. Kitchen access allowed for coffee and tea and use of fridge, prepping of breakfast/lunch, cold dishes. Microwave present and available to heat up food (in proper container). Toaster available upon request. No cooking possible (stove and oven) due to my food allergies. Living room and tv access only allowed when I'm not present. If I'm home, tv and couch are off limits. Further there is a small balcony which you can use.

Interaction with guests

I will be welcoming the guests in person. Arrival times are flexible to the guests schedule. I want to make your stay as comfortable as possible and can assist on any questions about Groningen and the area, what to see, where to go. Use of public transport, shops, restaurants, events.

Other things to note

I own a cat. Hes an 11 year old Cyprus. He's very "chatty" and will welcome you with lots of meowing. Further he can be bit shy and will probably be either outside or chillaxing on the couch. He will not bother you during your stay and will be in my room at night.

I keep a clean household due to my asthma. I cannot except any smoking in or around the house. I expect you to be tidy too and clean up after yourself. Dishes washed and no hair in sink or shower. The house is also suitable for people who have allergies.

Due to local laws, tourist tax is imposed. E2,30 p.p.p.n. is to be paid in cash on arrival.


Amenities
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen
Hot Tub

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £9
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking in or around the house
No shoes inside
Keep the area clean and tidy
Clean dishes
Keep bathroom clean (no hairs in sink)
Respect owner and cat
No unknown guests allowed

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dikaia User Profile
September 2017
The place was amazing and in a central location as everything is in a walkable distance.

Siqi User Profile
August 2017
Jaydee is a very lovely host and we enjoyed our stay in her (URL HIDDEN) place is neat,clean and quiet but very close to the center of city.Highly recommend if you want to stay in groningen

Marcos User Profile
August 2017
My stay in Groningen was fantastic, and being hosted by Jaydee played a huge role. She has a very tidy and cozy apartment, and I definitely felt at home in Groningen. Also, the location is great with several points of interest being very close on foot! She is a very understanding and easy-going host. I highly recommend her!

Folkert User Profile
August 2017
Had a great stay here! ️️️️️

Franziska User Profile
August 2017
Even though jaydee wasn't there to greet us, the communication went very well! The place is very neat, the beds comfortable and you will reach everything by foot. We enjoyed our stay

Chanae User Profile
August 2017
Jaydee is a wonderful host and is very friendly and welcoming. Her home is beautiful and comfortable. I really enjoyed it. It is close to all the main attractions, stores and close to the station. Lovely!

Nic User Profile
August 2017
Great host, lovely room, perfect location

Groningen, NetherlandsJoined in July 2013
Jaydee User ProfileJaydee is a superhost.

I'm a Dutch women, 42 years old and have been living in Groningen for the last 14 years. Im a foody and love to cook and experiment with new recipes. I'm also interested in art, movies, music and theater. And I am a passionate salsa and kizomba dancer. Further I love to travel the world and meet new people and learn about other cultures. Thats why I decided to open my home to other travelers and learn about their interests and life stories and of course show them my lovely city. Welcome to my home.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings