Modern comfort, privacy and great location
Modern comfort, privacy and great location
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Your own private room and bathroom on the ground floor of a beautiful, brand new, two story home in the heart of trendy Richmond. Close to the city, and public transport for exploring Melbourne. Only a couple of minutes walk from Bridge Rd and Swan street cafes and shops, yet hidden down a leafy laneway. An oasis of tranquility from the hustle and bustle of the main stretch.

The space

A light airy room with a double bed is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers. This is a brand new, architect designed house has plenty of character and a modern spacious feel.

Guest access

You are down your own corridor on the ground floor with a private bathroom so will have ample privacy and amenities. I live on the second floor and so you will mostly have the ground floor to yourselves.

Interaction with guests

I am a languages student at University and love making new friends, but live mostly on the second floor so happy to give you as much space as you need. I'm also fluent in French and conversational in Russian.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £92
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 4PM
Check out by 9AM

House Rules:

Please make yourself comfortable on the ground floor, but do not go into the upstairs it is private.

If you decide to open the back door and use the garden, please remember to shut and lock the door when you are done.

There is NO SMOKING on the premises

No guests permitted who are not cleared with me before on the original booking.

No eating in the bedroom please, Richmond has a lot of local insect life and you don’t want to end up with ants or cockroaches in the room.

Kitchen:

Feel free to use anything in the Guest cupboard. There is tea, coffee and breakfast cereal milk available for you. You’re welcome to use the microwave, Nespresso and the toaster, located in the corner cupboard. The bottom level of the fridge is free for you to store food if you need. I have a no cooking on in the stove or the oven rule, due to the smell and the mess so please respect this. There are heaps of local options for takeaway food, and you can also get delivery.

Please leave the communal areas as you found them and place all used items in the dishwasher, located to bottom right of the sink.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Phillip User Profile
September 2017
Clean and good location. Hanna is a lovely host.

Patrick User Profile
August 2017
Had a wonderful stay at Hannah's place, the house is modern, clean, in a very central quiet location, Hannah kindly let me check in early, will definitely stay again next time.

Fadel User Profile
July 2017
The neighborhood is quiet, walkable, and close to the city. The house is rich in features and beautifully designed. Hannah was a welcoming and helpful host.

Dom User Profile
June 2017
The place is really nice, close to bars and public transport. Clean and comfortable, we enjoyed our stay.

John User Profile
June 2017
Hannah was a great host, communication with check and anything else super responsive, lovely modern house in a quiet Richmond street a stones throw from beautiful bridge road. Perfect for my business stay !

Peter User Profile
May 2017
Overnight stay very comfortable.Nice quiet area close to public transport.

Julie User Profile
May 2017
Hannah's place is modern, perfectly laid out & well positioned. We had a brilliant nights sleep & it was perfect for our needs

Joined in November 2014
Hannah User ProfileHannah is a superhost.

Hi! I'm a university student, majoring in French, Russian and classical music. I live in Melbourne but like most Aussies, I love to travel all over the globe and make new friends. I'm a brunch enthusiast, love exploring new cities on foot (walking, running and/or dancing), going to see live theatre and reading. I'm trying to travel as much as I can before I finish university and can't take advantage of the awesome holidays. In the last few years I have been to LA, NYC, Indiana, Edinburgh, Siberia, Paris, London, Wales, Dubai, Hong Kong, Moscow, Berlin, Italy, Hawaii and can't wait to add more to my list!

Languages: English, Français, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings