Rustic Modern Townhouse: Walk to Downtown Ballard!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is a short walk to downtown Ballard... You’ll love our place because of the great location, privacy of the entire first floor, comfortable bed and private bath, and ample {free} street parking. Gorgeous roof deck and wet bar for summer. Stylish neutral decor throughout home. Private full bath & shared powder room available for use. We have a tabby-cat & Boston Terrier. Your private bedroom is pet-free zone (those with allergies need not worry). Welcome to our home!

The space

We love Hosting! We have been guests in Airbnb's around the world. We are excited to provide you with the service & amenities that have made our past visits truly memorable!

Built in 2015, our home is a free-standing townhouse {we do not share walls}. Our home contains modern finishes & a neutral color palette, with rustic, furnishings and decor.

Guest access

Your private room is located on the first floor of our townhouse. You are welcome to treat the space as a private home, we will be as available {or not} as you like.

You are welcome to venture upstairs to the kitchen / living room space. We have a TV with Netflix, Hulu, & Amazon Prime. There is a powder room on the living room level that you can use as well.

The 3rd floor is our bedroom area and we request that it remain private. We have a roof deck that you are also welcome to use, but please ask so we can take you up (the stairs are located in our bedroom). It is open from 11am - 9pm for your use- just let us know if you're interested and we will make it available to you. It is wonderful for coffee in the morning or a evening cocktail.

Interaction with guests

We will certainly be available to answer any questions you might have about the area, transportation, restaurants, breweries, activities, etc. you might have! One of us is usually home during the day so please feel free to ask for assistance if you need anything at all.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £34
Security Deposit £114
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- No additional guests permitted.
- Smoking allowed on roof and outside home only. Please be respectful when disposing of butts.
- Quiet hours after 11pm. If you come home late, that's perfectly fine, just lock up and keep noise to a minimum.
- Roof deck is available between 10am - 10pm.
- Roof deck must be accessed with host (stairs are located in our private bedroom).
- This is our home, so please treat it like you would your own.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - To get to the kitchen and living room guests must climb one flight of stairs. The bedroom and bathroom for guests is on the first floor, no stairs.
Pet(s) live on property - A Tabby-Cat named Sophie and a Boston Terrier named Daisy.
No parking on property - No off-street parking, but LOTS of free parking on our street.
Some spaces are shared - Living room and Kitchen are shared.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leandro User Profile
August 2017
Excellent place, the hosting is great. Highly recommended place for vacations!

Geneviève User Profile
July 2017
Kirsten and Gaelan are such wonderful hosts! They welcomed us into their home and sat and chatted with us the first night we were there. Great conversation, coffee in the morning, made suggestions and helped us book reservations. It felt like we were staying with friends and made our weekend away that much better. We would definitely stay here again!

Holly User ProfileHolly is a superhost.
July 2017
Kirsten and Gaelan are outstanding hosts! They have thought of every amenity to make your stay comfy and cozy! The room and bath are filled with snacks, guide books and toiletries to make you feel at home! They shared their roof top with us on a beautiful afternoon for a great view of their neighborhood! Ballard is a great location! We loved the walking distance to great coffes hops and the fun downtown. Taking the bus into Seattle and Fremont was a breeze! What a great stay to explore Seattle and the surrounding neighborhoods!

Monika User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Beth User Profile
January 2017
Kirsten and Gaelan are wonderful hosts. The place is clean, comfortable, and very beautiful. You have plenty of privacy, but can also mingle with the host if you want. It's in a perfect location with plenty of great places within walking distance. Would 10/10 recommend

Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Kïrsten & Gaelan User Profile

Kïrsten is a Grad Student studying to be an Elementary School Teacher.
Gaelan owns his own Web Development company and works from home.

We have lived in Seattle for 6 years and LOVE IT! Both of us are transplants, K from California and G from Colorado. We found our forever home in the Pacific Northwest!

Interests: We love the outdoors! Camping, skiing, gardening, karaoke, cooking, hanging out on our roof & our favorite Ballard breweries! (Ballard boasts 10 breweries within 5 sq-miles!) We love to travel. We try to head outside the US at least once a year, but also love to road-trip and explore our own backyard.

Hosting has been so much fun! We couldn't be happier. :)

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings