Bright morning sun.Work space. Grab a pen, use the printer. Water the plant if he is thirty.
Queen St. West Comfy Home Away From Home
Queen St. West Comfy Home Away From Home
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to all the amenities of Queen West. You'll be able to walk to restaurants, cafes, grocery stores, galleries, live music and theatre venues, shopping, you name it, it's here. My place is spacious and comfortable and shared with a loveable cat named Pants. It is a quiet place to do work from home or to relax after a day out about town. It is also convenient to get anywhere in the city by transit. It is great if you are visiting and want to explore or in town for work.

The space

This has been my home for many years and I have shared it with many short and long term renters.
The bedroom is large with 11ft ceilings, a work space, large dresser and closet. The desk faces 3 large window where you can bask in the morning sunshine while working or doing yoga (because there is enough floor space in the bedroom for a mat and to roll around).
This place is absolutely only for one person. Sorry lovebirds!
The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you need to cook with and you would share the fridge. There is wifi available.
There are plenty of spots in the kitchen or living room to lounge as well. While the couches are big enough to sleep on it is just the bedroom available for sleeping. The apartment is currently also the home to Mike, and animator, runner and all round great guy, and a fantastic feline named Pants. Both are pretty friendly and relaxed and keep to themselves. You would see the cat more than Mike! The cat can't be let outside but will love attention when you get in each day.

Other things to note

I'm looking for someone who will stay a bit longer, from a week minimum up to one month.
I expect people to be considerate, clean up after themselves in the kitchen and respect others general sleeping hours.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron

Prices
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- This is generally a quiet house. It is shared with great guy who creates digital animated movies. He isn't home much but is quiet and respectful.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Toronto, CanadaJoined in September 2013
Corry User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings