Open plan kitchen/dining room areaSpacious lounge, which opens up to patio
Spacious family home 600m from the beach!
Spacious family home 600m from the beach!
7 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
7 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy this beautiful, spacious family home only 600m from the beach and within easy walking distance to the Nelson Mandela University. Relax on the large undercover patio, have a picnic on one of Port Elizabeth's blue flag beaches, or stroll down to one of the many restaurants with a view of the ocean. Close to the airport and all amenities, and only a stone's throw from the Cape Recife Nature Reserve as well as the Grysbok trail situated on the university campus.

The space

This is our private home, and is ideally suited for a family (with kids), and for those taking part in the Ironman competition. It is a spacious, relaxed home with all the essentials to ensure a comfortable stay.
We have a very friendly dog who will stay on the property with our guests, unless you prefer not to have him there. In that case we will gladly make other arrangements. :-)

Guest access

Guests will have access to the whole house and the garage.


Amenities
Washer
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Our dog will stay on the property with our guests, unless you prefer not to have him there. In that case we will gladly make other arrangements.

Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Jan 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 10 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lucienne User Profile
September 2017
We had the best stay ever in Leonette and Rudi's home. From beginning to end communication was very easy and Leonette is super organised, very accommodating and most of all very welcoming. The house was squeaky clean, well maintained, tastefully decorated, and well equipped. I loved the combination of old and new. The welcome basket added such a nice touch and the spoils made me visit the bakery where they were sourced from. There is no TV, but excellent wifi, a state of the art dishwasher, and a Nespresso machine. It was perfect for us and I would highly recommend staying in this home.

Tammy User Profile
July 2017
We were a large group and this was the perfect place for us. Leonette and Rudi's place gave us all enough space but was also homely. Having internet access was fantastic! I would recommend this spot to anyone needing to be close to all amenities, the beach and the university.

Michael User Profile
April 2017
We stayed at Leonette and Rudi's house for the Ironman in PE. The first thing to note is that this is their actual home and not a second property bought to rent out. So expect that the house reflects that a family lives there on a permanent basis (it didn't impact on us but may be important to some - but does have the bonus of the amenities of an actual home e.g. Braai, comfortable). This being the case we were made to feel very welcome before they left and they truly opened their house to us before leaving on holiday; and the treat basket they left was a nice surprise. The house was really clean and we could appreciate the effort made to prepare for our arrival. The house is close to the beach (less than 1km) in a residential neighborhood of PE. Being PE nothing is too far, but the closest landmark is the boardwalk complex which about 1.5kms away. For Ironman the house is well placed, it is not walking distance to the registration etc but it is less than 5 min drive, even on race morning with traffic etc. Leonette and Rudi were really accommodating with any nuances in our plans and were willing to be flexible with check in times etc. Thank you guys for having us and sharing your home with us, I would recommend a stay here (particularly for Ironman weekend). Michael

Port Elizabeth, South AfricaJoined in January 2016
Leonette & Rudi User Profile

We are a family with 3 young children, a friendly dog and a ginger cat! We enjoy camping and hiking, travelling to foreign countries, and good food and wine.
Rudi is a classical guitarist, and Leonette a photographer. We both work at the local university.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings