Skip to content
Building Main Entrance to LobbyLobby
Entire flat

Bright elegant flat in Chelsea


Bright elegant flat in Chelsea

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

This apartment is located in a secure building in South Kensington close to museums and imperial college. Also minutes away from Buckingham palace, Piccadilly - close to all London attractions.

The building has two restaurants on the street an artsy hidden bar with a 24 hr concierge.

The apartment is simple and has been designed with two self contained double bedrooms with a digital lock function, one with a double bed, the other with a double sofa bed can be used for living room.


Wireless Internet
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12AM (midnight)


11 Reviews

Robert User Profile
November 2017
Place as described. Great location for many things. It's appropriately priced as far as I can tell. The main downside is that it's a fairly noisy part of town (central London is like that).
Xinyi User Profile
April 2017
The place is a little bit noisy. About 20mints walk to harrods, It's good generally!
Jake User Profile
April 2017
Lovely apartment and very convenient.
Dave User Profile
April 2017
Excellent location, close to both the underground and the science and natural history museums. The rooms worked very well for a family of 4, with our 2 youngest sharing a bed.
Mirtha User Profile
November 2017
Terrible amenities. very uncomfortable beds, lots of noise at night. there is a 24/7 car wash downstairs and there is noise all the time. Curtains were falling off the windows. Bathroom unsafe. Bathroom dirty. Brush receptacle (to clean toilet) was full of feces. Beds very, very …
Hyggs User Profile
Response from Hyggs:
Dear Mirtha, I will be very honest : after hearing such a feedback from you , I would absolutely consider not to accept guests with no reviews any longer. As I try to be positive and left you a good review despite your mention of disappointment in one message you sent me during check in. The fact is I do not claim every property is suitable for everyone , as per bellow. To be very honest I am also surprised why you didn’t call Airbnb to tell them the place didn’t suite your needs. It is possible that this apartment is more suitable for younger people or families.. Coming as a tourist, I am assuming you don’t live in a big city . You check into an apartment in central location in one of the busiest cities in the world naturally implies that it won’t be completely quiet. Relative to other parts of central London , this area is quiet at night. I stay in this apartment myself and there is no noise from any car wash , there is a parking garage at the corner that may have car wash downstairs in the underground car park but no noise from there at all - especially during the night. This apartment block is in the middle of Chelsea and considered as a location the most prime in London as luxury residential area by central London. Curtains were not falling off, I actually changed them a couple of months ago, it is very not accurate to falsely claim such things, I checked the curtains and one peg was missed in the living room. It says on the profile the one room has a sofa bed and the pictures shows accurately the room and bed, this is not as comfortable as a normal bed but comfortable enough for many people (including myself and my business partner) Bathroom might be unsafe for your needs, if you need the apartment to accommodate elderly people as it has no handle, however it is the same as most bathrooms. The bathroom is not dirty sometimes the water in London might have limestone that could affect the tiles to look not as shiny as they could, toilet brush is meant to clean the toilet and I do appologise if you found it to have the dirt that it is used for cleaning. The apartment is not marketed as a 5* , it is a compact and efficient accomodation in a good location that according to prices in the area can be a good sulotion to many happy guests. I wish you luck in finding better Airbnb. Stays but I do recommend that you stay at 5* hotels next time instead of compromising on your expectations and thereafter complaining!
November 2017
Simona User Profile
November 2017
The appartment is ok, though not the cleanest I've ever been into. The area is central, within 5 min walk to High Street Kensington Station and 20 min walk to Hyde Park Corner Station.
Paul User Profile
September 2017
Abe was a great help and very good with communication. I had no questions that weren't already answered from his first emails. Great location and very convenient. Will definitely stay again.
Hyggs User Profile
Response from Hyggs:
Thank you Paul! We welcome you back anytime! Cheers:) Abe
September 2017

Hosted by Hyggs

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2012
Hyggs User Profile
351 Reviews
International hospitality professional who loves hosting and sharing alternative ways of experiencing places
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings