Double roomDouble room
Charming house up to 7 people near Fulham Broadway
Charming house up to 7 people near Fulham Broadway
7 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
3.5 baths
7 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
3.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A warm and charming mid-terraced house typical of London's quiet and trendy haven, Fulham.

Within walking distance are Fulham Broadway station on the District line or West Brompton on the Overground; a short bus ride to Hammersmith (Piccadilly line); and numerous local shops, laid-back cafes, and superb restaurants.

Experience London as a family or group of friends and keep your personal space with rooms spread over 3 floors!

The space

This house is a family home made up of a spacious, well-equipped kitchen; a separate living room with books from every genre; and altogether, 4 rooms of various sizes. As you can see from the photos, the style is a juxtaposition of shabby chic and modern.

Each room has its own door lock; a work desk; and is equipped with a USB extension lead for charging your devices.

2 ensuite rooms in the attic have private walk-in showers and toilets; the other 2 rooms share a spacious bathroom; and just to be on the safe side, there's another toilet/WC on the ground floor!

There is a good-sized kitchen with all the necessary appliances and crockery for a big group; and a separate living room with books, board games, cards, cable TV and Netflix.

Guest access

The whole house!

Interaction with guests

We live close by and are just at the other end of the phone should you ever need help during the stay!


Amenities
Breakfast
Dryer
Cable TV
TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Always double lock the house front door.
- Ensure rubbish bags are left outside the house on Sunday and Thursday nights for collection in the morning.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - A few steps from the street to the front door and the top 2 bedrooms are 2 floors up.

Cancellations

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jonathan User Profile
June 2017
Fantastic place to stay for a family. Quiet residential area but only a hundred yards from shops and very close to some lovely restaurants. Roberto and Cherie were great hosts always on hand to answer questions. We will be coming back

Isaac User Profile
April 2017
I traveled with my family to London and the stay at Cherie's house was perfect. Fully equipped, everything was very clean and in perfect condition. Good quality towels are linens are provided and beds are very confortable. The house is located relatively close to the metro station and the neighborhood has restaurants and supermarkets with everything you could need. Perfect for stays with family or friends. I would definitely recommend it.

Steven User Profile
September 2017
Easy walking distance to Fulham which is 1 change to heathway or picadilly (main tourist starting point). Quite central and loads of places to shop or eat nearby. Superb hosts made 1st time airbnb a breeze, incl frequent communication and being at venue to meet us as we arrived.

Clare User Profile
September 2017
We had a great time staying in Halford St. We were 2 couples, 2 adult singles and a baby and the accommodation was exactly right for us. The location was perfect, with family in Putney and easy access to the parks and public transport. Also very easy access to Heathrow. North End Rd and Fulham Broadway has a great range of restaurants, cafes and pubs as well as wonderful fresh fruit on the street market. Cherie was very helpful and provided all the amenities we requested, including meeting us on arrival to show us around the property. The front bedroom was a little noisy on Saturday night, with a party over the road, but then we were in central London. I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a central and comfortable base from which to view London. Thanks Cherie and Roberto.

Rudy User Profile
August 2017
We have a family of six and were really comfortable in Cherie's place. The house was clean and Cherie allowed us to drop off bags early which was really convenient. The location is great. Shops and a street market are just a block away and the underground station is just five minutes away. I recommend the location. Cherie also helped us arrange transportation to and from the airport.

Filippo User Profile
August 2017
This is a great house, and the hosts are extremely caring. We could drop our bags before the check-in time and when we came back we found the kitchen and the fridge re-filled with food and other products. The house is big, spacious, clean, comfortable, sunny and quiet. You really feel immediately at home. We were 3 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of space, including 4 bathrooms. There are table games for the kids and books for the adults, a Netflix account and great wifi. Fulham Bdy tube station is 6 minutes away and there are also many buses nearby. Sainsbury's, Waitrose and WholeFoods markets are very close, like fisheries, fruit sellers, restaurants, cinema, Stamford Bridge and shops. If you plan to stay in West London, this is your place!

Jerry User Profile
August 2017
Because we were traveling with our 3 children (ages 15-20), we needed accommodations that would provide space, and this flat did just that. Everyone had their own room and the 3 1/2 baths made getting ready convenient for all. The location was perfect for access to the Fulham-Broadway Station as well as area shops and restaurants.

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Roberto & Cherie User ProfileRoberto & Cherie is a superhost.
Over the past few years, many Airbnb hosts have extended their welcomes to us and we want to do the same to show others what real London is! Aside from exploring the main attractions of a destination, we love getting lost in markets and eating in local places, especially tho…
Languages: English, Italiano, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings