Bathroom
Convenient Spot in Mt Waverley
Convenient Spot in Mt Waverley
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The unit is right next to a small park where occasionally people exercise or just sit on the bench and enjoy the sun

The space

What you see is a bright room in a 2 bedroom unit. I have hosted overseas students for ten years prior to hosting with airbnb and enjoy people's company.

Below is what I offer :
- Queen size bed with built in wardrobes
- ducted heating throughout
-WiFi throughout the unit
- Mt Waverley railway station is 500 metres away and train takes 25 minutes to the city
- good shopping near the train station with two medium sized supermarkets, fast food outlets and restaurants
- two buses pass the door, the 733 going south to Monash Uni, north to Deakin Uni and Box Hill, 734 going west to Glen Waverley.
-Washing machine with a clothes line in the back yard.

The unit is well suited for those who want to attend Monash and Deakin University


Amenities
Internet
Essentials

House Rules

No smoking indoors
Consideration for others in the unit


Cancellations

62 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
January 2017
John was a great host, made us feel at home and we had some interesting conversations :)

Rachel User Profile
March 2013
John was a very nice host and made us feel very welcome. His place is nice and clean and very convenient for getting to the train station. The road can be a little noisy at night but otherwise a great place to stay.

Gustavo User Profile
October 2017
Try to find another place. Cleanliness is poor. Me and my girlfriend had to clean the bathroom and the bedroom, as they were filthy with dust, spiders and little bugs If he messes with his food and his clothes without permission, do not worry about him being normal. According to himself the room was not cleaned a year ago. The house is very closed, so it is important to open some windows to circulate the air and leave the odors. If you do not have any problems with this, move on. I closed 4 months and I was only 1. Good luck.
John User Profile
Response from John:
Gustavo- I agree that there was some dust under the bed but the rest of the room had been vacuumed the day before but not under the bed. As to the bathroom and toilet you exaggerate. They were thoroughly cleaned and disinfected including the floor the day before you arrived but I may have missed a spider on the wall. I provided a properly made bed with clean sheets etc but you decided to use your own bedding. I had not problem with this but I was puzzled. You did tell me later that Brazilians have a cleaning fetish As to meddling with your food and clothes here are the facts. This is a share house where we share some facilities and you need to consider others (in this case me) that I may need to use the shared items eg cooking utensils You left food in a cooking pot on the stove for some 12 hours. I wanted to use that particular cooking pot so I carefully put your cold cooked rice into a plastic container I provided, placed it in the refrigerator and advised Ingrid where I had put it. You then abused me for touching your food. As to touching your clothes you were very inconsiderate and left the clothes on the indoor clothes drier for three and four days at a time so I had no option but to remove them but had placed them in a neat pile for you to collect. Maybe what you need is a place of your own as a shared accommodation does not appear to suit your way of living
October 2017

Manoj User Profile
July 2017
John is a very kind and flexible person. Always available for any help. Location is near to bus and train station. Shops are within 10 minutes walk. We found some Indian and Chinese shops too where we bought some oriental foods and spices. Room was warm and cozy, nice for a couple. Kitchen was good enough to cook all our meals, even John has some utensils to cook our typical meal, like dumpling cooking pot, chapati roller etc. TV is there, but we did not watch much. Wifi is fast and good enough to watch HD movies. Children's park is nearby. Chadstone shopping center is 20 minutes by bus, city central is 30 minutes by train.

Vinayak User Profile
May 2017
John is an amazing host. He's good example for great host. If your planning to start your life in Melbourne, then this is the best place to be.. Its perfect for long and short stay. This place has all the facility and John has got most of the stuffs which will help you a lot. Location is close to everything, Train station 5 min walk,super market and small shopping zone where you get almost everything. by train it is about 30 min to Melbourne central. Also this is located in one of the best suburbs of Melbourne. I would stay if needed in future and also recommend this place to other travellers. Thanks for hosting us.

Varun User Profile
March 2017
Fantastic (URL HIDDEN) was a wonderfull start to our life in Australia

心儀 User Profile
February 2017
Nice room and good healthy host which love to talk with people, very good opportunity to practice English.

Mt Waverley, AustraliaJoined in July 2011
John User Profile
I am a gentle soul who enjoys life, goes ballroom dancing, attends church, interested in self development and finance plus learning dowsing. Live in the leafy suburb of Mt Waverley in Melbourne, about 500 metres to the railway station, restaurants and shops For ten years bef…
Languages: English
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings