Middlewood Farm Cottage, Roughlee

Entire cottage hosted by Sophie

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bathroom
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Furry friends welcome
Bring your pets along for the stay.
AirCover
Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Middlewood Farm Cottage in the delightful village of Roughlee is situated in the heart of Lancashire’s glorious rural countryside and just a stone’s throw from Pendle Hill (and its witches!) fine dining pubs, designer shopping, award winning spas and with hundreds of walks from the doorstep, it's the perfect place to base your get away. Nestled on the Lancashire/Yorkshire border with 360 degree panoramic views and in an area of outstanding natural beauty, the cottage's position is just perfect.

The space
Saturday to Saturday bookings. Current discounts in place - 5% 1 week+, 40% 1 month+, 45% 2 months+, 50% 3 months+.

Dating back to the 1600’s Middlewood Farm Cottage offers a wealth of character with its exposed beams, lime plaster walls and stone flag floors, boasting a beautiful double bedroom and a small dedicated office room, both with views over the surrounding countryside, bijous bathroom with French sitz bath, a cosy lounge with log burning stove, a boot room with washing machine and drying rack, fully fitted kitchen and an alfresco dining area which catches the afternoon sun.

Step outside and the views in every direction are breath taking - perfect walking terrain. In the winter, after a hard day in the hills, kick off your boots, unwind and emerse yourself in the sitz bath and cosy up next to a log fire in the evening with a good book. Don't like walking? Book yourself in to the award winning Woodland Spa (only 10 minutes drive away) and feel the stress melt away. During the summer - walk from early morning until late evening, taking in some of the local ales at the many pub stop-offs, catch fish in the village river by the stepping stones, feed the ducks in Barrowford Park and bbq the night away in the outside seating area.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Washing machine
Garden
Indoor fireplace
Luggage drop-off allowed
Travel cot

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.89 out of 5 stars from 27 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Roughlee, England, United Kingdom

A FEW DELIGHTS OF THE AREAS OFFERINGS:

All about Roughlee - www.roughlee.org.uk

Fine Dining

Bay Horse Roughlee - www.bayhorse.eu/

Wills Barrowford - www.willsbarrowford.com

Tubbs of Colne - www.turnerwines.co.uk/

The Swan Inn - www.whiteswanatfence.co.uk/

Shopping

Boundary Mill - www.boundarymill.co.uk

Barrowford - www.visitpendle.com/downloads/Barrowford%20Guide%20download.pdf

Clitheroe market - https://www.ribblevalley.gov.uk/info/200286/arts.../clitheroe_market

Skipton Market – www.skiptonmarket.net

Heritage

Pendle Heritage Centre - www.pendleheritage.co.uk

Clitheroe Castle - www.visitlancashire.com/things-to-do/clitheroe-castle-museum-p7129

Skipton Castle – www.skiptoncastle.co.uk

Events

The Great British Rythem and Blues Festival - www.bluesfestival.co.uk

Clitheroe Food Festival – www.clitheroefoodfestival.com

For the kids

Barley sculpture trail - www.visitpendle.com/sculpture-trail

Giddy Kippers soft play area & Lazer Fazer – www.giddy-kippers.com

Wavelengths pool with waves and waterslide - http://www.pendlewavelengths.co.uk/

Barnoldswick pool - http://www.pendleleisuretrust.co.uk/

Urban Altitude - http://www.urban-altitude.co.uk/

Hosted by Sophie

  1. Joined in August 2015
  • 27 Reviews
  • Identity verified

During your stay

Our family have lived in the area for generations and there's little we don't know - we can help in any way to make sure your holiday is perfect and packed with all the things that you love doing, or we can leave you to discover your own treasures.
Our family have lived in the area for generations and there's little we don't know - we can help in any way to make sure your holiday is perfect and packed with all the things that…
    To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

    Things to know

    House rules

    Check-in: 16:00 - 20:00
    Check out: 11:00
    Self check-in with lockbox
    No smoking
    No parties or events
    Pets are allowed

    Health & safety

    Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
    Carbon monoxide alarm
    Smoke alarm
    Security Deposit – if you damage the home, you may be charged up to £100

    Cancellation policy