old town/center

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

lose to parks, art and culture, restaurants and dining,nice coffee shops and international restaurants, the river and the parks. You’ll love my place because of the high ceilings, the coziness, the balcony and green courtyard. It is close the old town and all major parks as well as the farmer's (URL HIDDEN) is in a trendy area and all is in walking distance. Public transport right in front of the house. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £23
Security Deposit £91
Weekend Price £41 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

DIE Wohnung soll bitte in Haussschuhen benützt werden und ein respektvollen Miteinander setze ich voraus. Rauchen ist nur auf dem Balkon erlaubt.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mohamed User Profile
September 2017
I enjoyed very much my stay at Ulrike's apartment. The apartment is clean and practical. The location is great, very central, you can go everywhere on foot. Also, Ulrike was very helpful during the stay, she showed me up around the city and was keen to keep my luggage after check out until I could take my bus. Thanks Ulrike for this wonderful stay!

Damir User Profile
August 2017
Very nice place in center of town. Everything you need is in walking distance.

Sophie User Profile
May 2017
Ulrike was really nice to leave the key by a nearby shop so we could check in late at night. The apartment is nice and you can walk to the historical city center from there. It can get a little bit noisy of course, it's not a hotel. For people staying longer than a weekend, it would be nice to have some space to put the clothes and all (cupboards are full). We could use the kitchen so we bought some things to make breakfast. Ulrike was really busy so we did not see her much but she was friendly.
Ulrike User Profile
Response from Ulrike:
Dear Sophie, thanks for your feedback. I just want to clear up some points that might lead into a misunderstandin. The room I gave you in order for you to have it as comfortable as possible and because to me it is avery cosy place to relax was my own bedroom. with a very expensive bed and extra good mattresses. You had said that you had very little luggage for these two days and also did not ask for extra storage room. Normally, I would have cleared the cupboards. Since you arrived late at night, I could not ask you in that very moment and thought you would let me know.For longer stays,I have an airbnb room with cupboards and all amenities only for the guest. Since I tend to get up early since I am not on holidays and you got up late for you had no need to rush;) and you stayed outside most of the day and came home late, we simply had a different rhythm. Whenever we met I took my time to give you tips and talk to you.It was a pleasure to meet such a nice couple, until we meet again...
May 2017

Martin User Profile
June 2017
Ulrike ist eine sehr nette und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin. Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt und werde gerne wieder hier wohnen, wenn ich das nächste Mal in Graz bin.

Teun User Profile
February 2017
Ulrike is zeer gastvrij, met af en toe een belangstellende vraag en een grote kop thee. En voldoende ruimte gevend om mij vrij te voelen in haar leuke woning. Een rustige plek, met ruimte voor mijn fiets op de veilige binnenplaats, in het centrum van Graz.

This host has 43 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Graz, AustriaJoined in July 2015
Ulrike User Profile

CURRENT MISSION
To live as if it was the last day of my life and still respect myself and other people

ABOUT ME

I love to try out new things, love to travel and meet new people. Since I have spent a year in Australia, I love nature, do sports, love to eat good and healthy food. I can be very outgoing but also need lots of privacy from time to time. Dont like noise but love good music that is played out loud. I like to party and most of all I like to dance...

PHILOSOPHY

I like to put emphasis on the beautiful things in life and on the good sides of people.

I think there can never be a reason that does not allow you to forgive someone, cause when you got hurt and still can forgive, that is when the love for a person really shows in its ultimate form.

I always try to go til the end if I can in order to find out what is there and not to turn around before, unless it would be dangerous to do so. That is how I experienced the most beautiful things in life and made important experiences.

I have always offered a place to stay to people who needed one or who wanted to visit me. Most of the time I made good experiences.

Interests

sports (skiing, swimming, skating, hiking, horseback riding, biking),dance (contemporary, contact improvistation, Latin/salsa,DeepHouse),films and music (anything but not too much a fan of stupid mainstream, science fiction or horror), travelling, photography,architecture,languages,meeting people

Music, Movies & Books

I like arthouse movies that are not too dark, as well as witty comedies, documentaries etc. I do not like action movies, science fiction and fantasy and loud and violent movies except in the style of Tarantino etc. My favourite book at the moment is "Gut gegen Nordwind", beautiful...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climb a vulcano in Indonesia before the same vulcano errupted two days later.

Stayed in a tent at the Mekong river in Laos and lived with the village people without electricity, washed in the river, ate with them, talked to them without speaking their language.

Teach, Learn, Share

Get new insights into life, become more open and learn more about other countries and cultures, traditions and nature....and most of all meet unique and wonderful people who you can learn from, have a good time with and live the thought of humanity and love for life.

What I Can Share With Hosts

music, cycling, eating, stories

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Honduras, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Latvia, New Zealand, Palestine, Peru, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Austria, France, United States

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings