My favourite chair in the lounge room to sit back and relax in after work.Designer desk and chair for quiet study or work in your bedroom.
STYLISH & QUIET HOME 4KM AWAY FROM MELBOURNE CITY
STYLISH & QUIET HOME 4KM AWAY FROM MELBOURNE CITY

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to your home away from home! Only 3.8km from Melbourne central business district, my gorgeous place in South Yarra is the perfect space for you to unwind at after being at work or exploring. This freestanding house (not an apartment) is located in a very quiet neighbourhood but only an 8 minute walk away from public transport, grocery stores and the famous Chapel St renowned for its fantastic fashion stores, restaurants, bars and nightclubs.

The space

Your 'home away from home' is very comfortable, spacious, well-lit and styled with designer furniture.

The house is located on street level so you don't need to worry about dragging your suitcases up or down staircases. It comes with air-conditioning and gas heating in the lounge room which is perfect for unpredictable Melbourne weather!

Your bedroom is generously furnished with a queen bed luxuriously fitted with 100% cotton sheets (500 or 700 thread count) by Sheridan (Australia's premium manchester brand), a beautiful designer desk (equipped with stationery for you to borrow in the drawers), a retro Scandinavian chair, and a medium-sized wardrobe full of spare coat hangers. Plus, there's a small bookshelf from which you can borrow a book and a wi-fi printer which you may also use.

Guest access

You may access the kitchen and its facilities and you're welcome to play the musical instruments in the lounge room. I don't own a television but there is plenty to keep you entertained in the neighbourhood!

There's a courtyard in the back where you can also unwind and find the clothes airer to dry your clothes. The washing machine is a bit temperamental at the moment so please let me know if you'd like to use it. I don't own a clothes dryer as they're generally not energy efficient. I try to be as environmentally friendly as possible so it would be great if you were, too!

Interaction with guests

I work standard business hours at my office which is only a short distance away in the city. I also sometimes work from home. I'm happy to become better acquainted with guests at home or at a nearby venue if I'm not at work or socialising with friends. I'm also fine if you'd like your personal space or privacy, too.

Other things to note

This is not a party house but a sanctuary in a very peaceful neighbourhood. There are plenty of pubs, bars and nightclubs only an 8 minute walk away! Please keep noise levels to a minimum especially during work evenings past 10pm as I'm also a light sleeper.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 16
Security Deposit: 190
Weekly Discount: 40%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

- Quiet hours are 10pm onwards before days I have to go to work.
- No extra or random guests.
- Smoking allowed outside only in the back courtyard using ashtrays provided.
- I hate to state the obvious but the toilet must be kept perfectly spotless.
- House keys must be picked up directly from me at an agreed time (and place like near my work office if required).
- Lost or unreturned keys will incur a $300 fee.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Brad User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

James User Profile
January 2017
Dee is super friendly, and a fantastic host. We really enjoyed our stay. House is beautiful and in a fantastic location.

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in November 2016
Dee User Profile

Hi! I work in advertising and have a passion for life, music, art, design, film, fashion, architecture and photography. I love to travel having been to Europe, Africa, Asia and USA and I'm always looking to explore unfamiliar territory.

I'm down to earth and I enjoy a night in as much as a night out. I love entertaining at home for friends and family and therefore enjoy cooking for others. I've even cooked a banquet for 30 people a few times!

I also like meeting new people and swapping tales of adventure over a meal or a few drinks. Here's hoping we'll become acquainted soon!

Languages: English
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings