Good cupboard spaceDining room off lounge room
Charming double room in 3 bed villa
Hosted by Margaret
Margaret is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

My refurbished villa is situated close to everything at Ettalong. A comfortable king bed in the bedroom fresh linen provided. Just 2 mins walk to the beach, ferry and cafes, 5 mins to shops, markets and theatre. Activities abound i.e. boating, bike riding, paddle board, swimming, fishing, eating out at award winning restaurants and wandering thru the markets on weekends or just plain relaxing. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

Comfortable king bed in bedroom 1 and a single bed in bedroom 2 with fresh linen and towels provided. Plenty of cupboard space and drawers. All other areas of the villa are available for use except the main bedroom. I am working a lot so I am not around. I am happy to chat if you want to or can make myself scares. Parking is available in the street or on the grass at the front of the complex as you drive in.

Guest access

Guests can have access to the kitchen lounge room dining and laundry, courtyard

Interaction with guests

I'm happy to chat when my guests would like some conversation. Always available to help them out with information regarding activities in surrounding areas or further away.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

With honesty respect and friendliness and integrity. Guests to have a good time. Alway happy to answer any questions you might have.
No burning of candles or incense.
No responsibility taken for personal items.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steve User Profile
October 2017
If I could give Margaret 6 stars I would, across the board. The house is beautiful and clean as can be. The beds are comfortable, the amenities all do what they're supposed to. But most of all.... Margaret is a sweet, charming, funny host who thinks of everything! She made our first trip to Australia feel as if we've been living there all our lives. Fantastic experience!!

Merryne User Profile
July 2017
This was a great location for restaurants, markets, beach and fishing. Definitely recommend beef and barramundi restaurant for dinner and the butchers Hook for breakfast both at the markets.

Rae User Profile
July 2017
Another pleasant stay at Margaret's place.

Rae User Profile
July 2017
Very nice place to stay. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Margaret is a delightful host. We chatted and I felt very welcome. I would recommend this Airbnb to anyone looking for accommodation in Ettalong.

Yasmin User Profile
March 2017
Margaret was the perfect host. Nothing was a bother to her, and my stay was very enjoyable.
Margaret User Profile
Response from Margaret:
Yasmin was the perfect guest very clean good communicator would welcome her back anytime.
March 2017

Jad User Profile
February 2017
Great place, Marg was very kind and a lovely host.

Tamara User Profile
February 2017
The bedroom was nice and cosy, the house was very clean which was really nice. Margaret is very friendly and helpful. This place is right near the bay and beach and a short stroll to the restaurants and shops. It is a quiet coastal area. If you are in the area, Mount Ettalong is definitely worth a visit- stunning views.

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Booker Bay, AustraliaJoined in February 2015
Margaret User Profile

I am a widow who is still working as a Swimming Coach at a private school in Sydney. I am fond of animals have a beautiful family that I visit all over Australia. I enjoy the Outlander Series as I love to travel and love Scotland. I would be a quiet host but love a chat when appropriate. I try to take life as it comes, each day is an adventure.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings