Front downstairs bedroom - 1 single bed + 1 double bedDouble bed, front room
House close to everything! 2 cats. Smoking ok.
House close to everything! 2 cats. Smoking ok.
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

I'm going on tour for 10 weeks and looking for someone to live in my fantastic old house. I am a musician who smokes, and I have 2 cats. Ideally I'd love to find someone who's happy to feed the cats - they are both very low maintenance! However, that is negotiable. My house is in beautiful old North Fitzroy, free parking, free wifi and close to absolutely everything. It's a quiet, lovely street and the house has a sunny balcony. If you stay for part of the time or all, there will be a discount.

The space

Two-storey terrace with Balcony. Very old but charming house. Front bedroom has one single and one double bed. Also lounge room + TV upstairs with a sofa bed. Downstairs : front guest bedroom/dining room (with piano)/ kitchen/outside toilet/shower. Upstairs : lounge room with TV and stereo and balcony.

Guest access

You will have the key to the whole house. My bedroom (upstairs back room) will be locked to guests.

Interaction with guests

I am touring Europe so will not be in Melbourne. My sister lives nearby and will look after any problems/enquiries. If the cats are staying she will also provide cat food and deal with any issues that may arise.

Other things to note

I am a musician and a passionate environmentalist, so the accommodation is basic but full of atmosphere.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Smoking Allowed
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Samantha User Profile
August 2017
Julitha' s place was a great home away from home, an older style terrace in a quiet area, but close to trams and a nice walk to Brunswick st shops and cafes. Complete with cute cats! It's basic compared to newer places, but this was what I was looking for; felt like a Melbourne local...thanks Julitha.

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, AustraliaJoined in February 2016
Julitha User Profile

Been playing music for more than 30 years with some fantastic bands. Now branching out on my own.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings