Skip to content
Living area 2Living area 1 with TV
Save this listing.
Entire house

Lake Lure Sunset Cove on Tanner Drive

Jennifer User Profile

Lake Lure Sunset Cove on Tanner Drive

Entire house
8 guests3 bedrooms4 beds3.5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3.5 baths
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Commonly known as Sunset Cove, this beautiful lake home has floor to ceiling views of Chimney Rock and a sunset view like no other on the lake. Nicely appointed with comfortable gathering and living spaces inside and out. Fully equipped kitchen, 3.5 bathrooms, 3 private bedrooms, 2 separate seating areas and its own WHITE SAND BEACH. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. Minutes to downtown Lake Lure for lakeside activities, dinning and shopping. 45 minute drive to Biltmore..


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Indoor Fireplace
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad


Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Step-free access to the bedroom


8 Reviews

Patricia User Profile
September 2018
Most lovely home and location. Pictures do not do it justice
Sharon User Profile
August 2018
A beautiful family vacation spot. A perfect home for families to relax and enjoy a beautiful home and an amazing lakefront beach. Boat rentals are nearby. Every night you can have dinner and see the most amazing sunset.
Julie User Profile
July 2018
This is the third home we have stayed at on Lake Lure and it has been our favorite thus far. The home and surrounding grounds were very clean and the host provided ample household supplies including towels, toilet paper and garbage bags. The private dock and beach were perfect …
Sean User Profile
June 2018
Spectacular views, but . . . Interior of house is completely outdated. Needs a very detailed cleaning. Dead ants on the floor by the fireplace. Spider webs on the lamp in the foyer. MBR rug was dirty and stained. Musty smell in MBR. Unpainted particle board shelves in closet, Ma…
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Our fee is not now nor has it ever been $600 per night. It's actually $300 during the week and $500 on Fri/Sat. Air BnB tacks on their fees which hosts do not ever see. Whatever those fees are should be taken up with Air BnB. However, whatever the cost is, was or will be you accepted on the front end. All of the pictures on air bnb represent the property and condition well, right down to the tacky deer heads my husband has placed above the fireplace. The kitchen was remodeled in 2007. I guess 11 years in some eyes could be outdated, however everything works and is clean. Bugs. This is a lake house. It is also a rainy season and rain + lake house + trees = bugs. I promise they exist no matter what. Most people simply grab a tissue and eradicate the offensive little ants . The TV. Never claimed it to handle gaming equipment. Also, never claimed it had netflix. If you travel to a lake property to game or watch movies my listing isn't the right fit. As for not responding to you, you sent the nastiest of messages to me at 7AM on a Saturday morning letting me know you were packed and leaving. I'm only 45 minutes away you gave me no opportunity to address any of your issues and therefore I did not respond. I've found responding to people that have made up their mind is fruitless. I know this was your first Air BnB experience, hopefully your next Air Bnb experience will go better for you and you realize that these are private homes and not hotels.
June 2018
Penny User Profile
December 2017
Fantastic view great location. Kitchen could use some upgrades but very functional - we had a great time and hope to go back
Michael User Profile
October 2017
Great house. Well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for being a great host and making it an easy trip. Jennifer communicates everything necessary and answers all questions with speed.
Robert User Profile
September 2017
The minute you walk thru the front door, the floor to ceiling windows reveal the beautiful lake right out your back door. It took my breath away. Is in a great location to both view the sunset & to watch shooting stars on the lounge chairs at night. The linens, towels & bathmat…

Hosted by Jennifer

Memphis, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Jennifer User Profile
67 Reviews
Jennifer is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Air BNB super host myself, I rarely get to travel but when I do it’s all about the birds.
Jennifer supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Jennifer’s place.
D helps host.

The neighbourhood


Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out