Skip to content
Stylish inner city cottage right near the Yarra
Stylish inner city cottage right near the Yarra
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful home in the middle of Melbourne's most exciting area for pubs, sporting events, nature walks along the Yarra and shopping.
This period cottage which is filled with light and charm, has been updated for a comfortable weekend stay.
Perfect for those who are in town for sporting events or are keen to enjoy the nightlife of Richmond, Fitzroy and Collingwood. Walking distance to great pubs, restaurants, cafes as well as a tram stop at the end of the street to go into the CBD in 10mins

The space

The house is fresh and contemporary with beautiful living and entertaining areas both inside and outside. Oak floorboards run through the house from the front door all the way through to the generous open plan living and dining area.
There are two bedrooms, however only the main bedroom at the front of the house will be available. The main bedroom has a queen-size bed.
In the kitchen you will find everything you need for preparing a home cooked meal, including gas stove, a Nespresso coffee machine and dishwasher.
Bathroom with bath/shower and washer/dryer.
Please enjoy the outdoor dining area and deck that overlooks the garden and enjoy a BBQ on the Weber Q.
The house has both heating and cooling so comfortable for all seasons.
Amenities include: Linen, towels, shampoo & soap, Wifi access

Guest access

The only room not available for quests will be the second bedroom which will be closed off.

Interaction with guests

I am always able to assist and help, however sometimes I may not be physically close by. In the case of an emergency I have family nearby, so we will ensure you're taken care of and you have an excellent stay.

Other things to note

We would love you to make yourself at home, but please respect that this is our home.
Please note that a dog lives in this house.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anna User Profile
March 2017
Katherine's place is in a great location and close to transport. I had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed my time in Abbotsford.

Laura User Profile
March 2017
We had a great stay at Katherine's. Easy, clean and central. Thanks!

Jackson User Profile
January 2017
Katherine was great at communication. Entry was smooth and easy. Lots of character at this place, wish we coulda stayed longer.

Jessica User Profile
January 2017
We normally live in semi-rural Victoria and were thrilled to come across this little hip urban gem for our weekend getaway up to town. Abbotsford is a very hip and eclectic fusion of old world Melbourne, come industrial manufacturing/warehouse spaces, some farm land and stunning river frontage made all the more inspiring by its inclusive, harmonious and homogenised liberal and multicultural community. We really loved staying in this great little urban pad. It's like an old miners cottage that has been renovated with a care and heart. The kitchen and living spaces are great for entertaining and the outside area out the back is absolutely perfect for either a coffee, brekky and newspaper in the morning or equally a great BBQ in the evening. I slept so well and so did my little 2 year old boy. We loved wandering the area, especially to the Abbotsford Convent close by. It made me miss city living a lot. The house is just lovely and the pictures are realistic. I imagine it was once sold as a 'renovators delight' which has been transformed into a warm, cosy homely, healthy and hip little inner city pad. I will definitely consider coming back to this little 'home away from home'. Katherine was so lovely, you couldn't wish for a nicer person to connect with. She was always available and very prompt in communicating.

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in April 2014
Katherine User Profile

I am a primary school teacher. I love walking my dog and exploring new places around Melbourne.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings