Skip to content
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

A large soaker tub for two, en suite bathroom, a queen size bed, single bed,private deck and entry and breathtaking views .

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anouk User Profile
September 2017
What a lovely place. Thank you for everything. The view is beautiful, The house is confy. The breakfast very good!

Caroline User Profile
August 2017
Such a beautiful location and unique accommodations. Love all the quirky decor and salvaged building materials!

Samantha User Profile
June 2016
Linda was kind and welcoming. The room was clean. It has a good view. It was described as "ramshackle" buildings and we were a bit disappointed to find out this was the case.
Linda User Profile
Response from Linda:
Ok I sorry you've arrived right in the middle of a big Reno before the big season starts I do apologize it will soon in two weeks time be all back to its former glory ,,I'm not sure what better directions mean ,how to get to the store or ?and yes the old house is 80 years old and only used for storage too lovely to have it razed sorry to have offended you .
June 2016

Laura User Profile
August 2015
I'd describe Heron House as a hippie hostel with lots of character & quirks. If you seek privacy & romance, perhaps this isn't the best fit. If you're keen to meet & share space with other travellers, this place is good. We were disappointed to learn when we arrived just past 6pm…
Linda User Profile
Response from Linda:
thanks you two .. when i have to move people I never!! down grade always move up ive not had too many complaints about this .sometimes it just has to be this way .and when it happens- I do try to alert guests ..I will not be doing the guest house next year - when i get a comment like the one you have left- it really ruins it for other people and if you wanted a romantic romp {,Ive never had this privacy complaint ever} !! you should have paid the 145 a night for the cottage and you did get a 110 . 00 room for what was it ?you decided yourself 40 .00 . over and above compensation .I would think .. thanks for your business next time I recommend the Heriot bay inn [ inexpensive but quaint}often noisy but its all about the atmosphere . .or better yet April point on the beach pay a lot more but it would suit you both Im sure. thanks again Linda .
August 2015

Richard User Profile
July 2015
I enjoyed my stay Linda runs a place that is different. She is sometimes a bit vague but very helpful. The main living area is big and comfortable. the views of beach and sea were fabulous The buildings have an idiosyncratic hippie charm.
Linda User Profile
Response from Linda:
Hi Richard- yes a bit vague to say the least - (URL HIDDEN) so busy this time of year . not enough sleep and dealing with so many people on so many issues , but it is still for the most part fun and wonderful to meet people such as your self take care . linda , Thanks for your input , its all well- for today ,for the moment -calm here at heron house (6:45.the sunrise is beautiful ! running people to the ferry .And a brand new washing machine today ,,all week having to take loads of sheets to other location yay !! life is good haha ..almost like a holiday .
July 2015

Dane User Profile
May 2015
The Heron House is in a fantastic location and a great place to stay on Quadra Island, right on the ocean and a very short walk to the local pub. Linda is a great host and the other guests that we met were very welcoming and warm. We loved the outdoor bath and shower with nothing…
Linda User Profile
Response from Linda:
Thankyou Dane you two were perfect for heron house .You are welcome back anytime. Next time I go to the jam night at heriot bay inn with you two .Without the little Olivia .Thanks again .
May 2015

Valentina User Profile
October 2014
The room was not the one in the photo, but nothing to complain...all the house is very nice, location so good and really close to the sea and the pub! The cat is so cute....!
Linda User Profile
Response from Linda:
Thank you Valentina .
October 2014

Heriot Bay, CanadaJoined in September 2013
Linda User Profile
I am a long time resident of Quadra island and live in Heriot bay,the heron house is in an excellent location as three minute walk to just about everything , shops, pub, restaurant .About me :I enjoy travel, kayaking, and island life . I Spend winters in Africa, so can tell you…
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings