Vous pouvez profiter du jardin verger et d'agrément aspect sud-estVielle maison individuelle avec cour et dépendances devant et jardin en pente derrière
Independant space for up to ten ppl

Entire home/flat

10 guests

3 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hello! The accommodation is on sofabeds in the three interconnected rooms of my independant ground floor, which has a large bathroom, separate wc BUT NO KITCHEN. However there is a coffee machine, small fridge and a microwave oven. The decoration is rather old but you get great value for money if you are a large family! The house is in a quiet village street close to exit 6 on the A39 motorway. Shops and restaurants nearby. I let 3 other rooms in the house under the title "Family home ....".

The space

This is budget accommodation for a large family in a quiet location close to the junction between the A36 and A39 highways. It is ideally situated for an overnight break if you are undertaking a long drive across Eastern France. It is very simply furnished and decorated. Off-road parking is available for two vehicles, and the village is also served by regular buses from Dole town centre, with its railway station (fast trains to Dijon, Paris, Besançon and Switzerland). There are NO COOKING FACILITIES, but a dining table and chairs are at your disposal inside, and a picnic table and benches in the garden. There is a filter coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and sugar, also a small fridge and a microwave oven, but no crockery or cutlery. I provide bed linen and towels, of course. In addition to the five sofabeds there are three small additional mattresses suitable for small children (bring own bedding). I do NOT charge extra for cleaning, but hope that my guests will avoid bringing dirt inside on their shoes! There is WIFI: internet is low-debit (but good enough for getting your emails!)

Guest access

Guests have a private entrance, bathroom and toilet.

Interaction with guests

I work from home, and am therefore quite easy to find!

Other things to note

The flat stays quite nice and cool in the summer. Mobile phone reception is rather weak but there is a fairly good wifi connection to the internet.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Essentials
Heating
Washer
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight)

I work from home, so I need a reasonable level of calm in the house 24/7. Absolutely no smoking in the house. I allow pets in the flat, but expect guests to clean up after them if necessary!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tiziano User Profile
August 2017
Good place, informal ,and near to higway confortable for many people

Chuen Fee User Profile
August 2017
Good for the money. Little bit dusty. Just to stay overnight. Good check in arrangement. A very nice guy and helpful. Everything are very basic. Very slow wifi connection.

Michiel User Profile
August 2017
Great spot in a quiet street just of the highway. We stayed at Howard's place for a night while travelling south with our family of 5. Could even park our car with caravan off the street, although it required reversing the rig slightly uphill. The accommodation itself was sufficient: toilet, bathroom and beds. Last but not least: Howard is very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the stopover!

J User Profile
April 2017
Perfect place to stay with a large group!

Cecile User Profile
September 2017
Howard est très accueillant , maison idéale pour un petit groupe de personnes

Gaelle User Profile
September 2017
Très bel endroit au calme, pour un séjour dans le Jura avec un hôte toujours disponible et très aimable.

Yohann User Profile
August 2017
Nous nous sommes arrêté pour une nuit sur le chemin des vacances et tout c'est très bien passé , Howard est très accueillant et arrangeant, tout est comme la description , je recommande cet endroit .

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dole, FranceJoined in September 2016
Howard User Profile

I am a 50-something year-old previously-married opera singer working mostly in France. When off-stage I live quietly, occupying my free time mostly with online genealogy activities.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings