Cute single room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A very small but pleasant single room in a colourful and warm family home. It's shared bathroom (with bathtub and a shower) on same floor as the bedroom is used occasionally other users. The bedroom has lots of shelving but no chest of drawers -hangers and hooks on back of the door.
You have use of our shared family eat-in kitchen.
Ideally this would suit someone looking for weekday accommodation and arrangements for a monthly weekday rate can be negotiated.

Guest access

Eat in kitchen


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Hair dryer

Prices
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sudeeptha User Profile
October 2017
As a first time user of Airbnb my stay at Joanne's beautiful home was absolutely amazing. The home and amenities were as described, and Joanne was extremely warm, welcoming and responsive throughout my stay at her home. Joanne has a lot of knowledge about London and the great and interesting places you can visit during your stay (be it touristic or a just fun day out experiencing life as a local here!). Situated in a great location, it extremely close to the train station and to the main bus routes. The home itself is beautiful, with a lovely garden. If you would like a great family home to stay in, avoid the hustle and bustle of busy London, and enjoy a good night's sleep, then this is the perfect place for you! An absolutely wonderful and helpful host and an equally great stay!

Saba User Profile
July 2017
Thankyou Joanne for being so welcoming - had a comfortable stay! Room has been described accurately on air bnb.

Christin User Profile
June 2017
Joanne's home is in a pretty neighbourhood a short walk from Olympia (I am a frequent exhibitor there). She welcomed me in on the first night and I ended up sharing a bottle of wine with her and one of her boarders. The room is tiny but very comfortable. The only issue I had was a party in her backyard that lasted until 4:30 in the morning. And I had to get up and work the next day. It is one of those households that a young university student would just lap up. I would recommend it if you are one for a good hearty discussion.
Joanne User Profile
Response from Joanne:
I'm so sorry about the noise Christin. Just want to clarify that was a party in my neighbours backyard, not mine. It is unusual but was end of their son's A-levels and he and his friends were celebrating. Its is an otherwise very quiet neighbourhood.
June 2017

Phil User ProfilePhil is a superhost.
May 2017
Jo is the Angel of Olympia and welcomed me into her home and family as if I was an old friend which felt great. The location is perfect and quiet - I sat in the kitchen with a glass of wine and listened to the bird song.

Alexander User Profile
March 2017
Joanne and her family were incredibly friendly and welcoming during my stay in London. Great area of London, near a little park, close to cafes and shops. Less than 10 min walk to underground connection. Room is exactly as described. Simply a cosy cute room, all one needs for a business trip to London. Downstairs was always open to me if I wanted to work to do some work or make food/coffee. Would stay here again. Thanks Joanne!

David User Profile
May 2017
Joanne is an amazing being that truly makes your stay comfortable and full of love. It is truly a home. I had more than everything needed and expected. I would recommend Joanne's place and stay there again. Thank you, Joanne!

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Joanne User Profile

Actress and mother living in London. Love to travel, always up for house swaps.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings