B&B in Large Traditional Queenslander, Pool.
B&B in Large Traditional Queenslander, Pool.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our traditional Queenslander is located in a quiet street, 5 mins walk to Mater Hill Bus Stn & Mater and Lady Cilento Hospitals, 10 mins walk to South Bank. There is easy access to Brisbane Airport and the Gold / Sunshine Coasts via Park Road train Stn which is a 5 minute walk away.
This very green slice of suburbia provides a quiet respite from the bustle of city Brisbane. Enjoy the wildlife, the pool, broadband, aircon and/or ceiling fans, and the great variety of local restaurants.

The space

The bedroom is comfortable with a queen size bed, ethernet or wifi access to the internet, ducted air conditioning, and a ceiling fan. The bathroom is spacious and, with separate toilet facility, may be shared with one or two other guests but is solely for the guests' use.
The house is traditional Queenslander architecture with high ceilings.
The pool is large and heated for an extended swimming season.

Guest access

The kitchen is shared with the Owner and is available for general guest use, as required.
Breakfast options are:
- muesli or cereal, fruit, yogurt and/or,
- toast and egg cooked as preferred.
The guest has access to the room, the bathroom and toilet facilities for guests only, the kitchen and dining area. The guest can also relax on the back deck couch, and enjoy the pool and surrounds.
The laundry is downstairs and has an additional large refrigerator if the kitchen frig is getting full. Plenty of storage room is also available downstairs.

Other things to note

We have Jorgie, our golden cocker spaniel and now Harper, our golden cocker pup. They like lots of attention but are not allowed into the private guest areas including the front deck and hall.

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Olivia User Profile
June 2017
Genevieve & Duncan were such lovely hosts, their home is immaculate and they were such genuine, friendly people. The location was fantastic; very close to South Bank and the centre of Brisbane but in a lovely, peaceful neighbourhood. Their dogs were also absolutely adorable too, thanks so much for a wonderful stay!

Olivia User Profile
May 2017
Great hosts, lovely home and good location within walking distance of South Bank. Would stay again

Alina User Profile
November 2017
Staying at Genevieve&Duncan's house was wonderful. The bedroom and bathroom were really cosy and clean. Breakfast was great! We were allowed to use their bikes and their umbrellas. They were really welcoming and friendly hosts! The most beautiful Airbnb accomodation we stayed in so far.

Cathy User Profile
November 2017
The room with Genevieve and Duncan was beautiful, the bed comfortable and great decor. Loved their "old Queenslander house" so nicely appointed. The position was perfect for me too, thanks

Lois User Profile
October 2017
Staying with Genevieve and Duncan was Airbnb at it's best! As hosts they were friendly and welcoming. Everything was easy and relaxed. The bed and linens were great and the bathroom complete with beautiful big bath is amazing as depicted! Would definitely recommend :)

Cham User Profile
October 2017
Beautiful and grand house, very spacious and love the bathroom, could almost live in there! Very welcoming hosts, and 2 lovely and friendly dogs to brighten up your day.

Bea User Profile
September 2017
The fact that I returned says it all! Thanks G&D

Interaction with guests

Your hosts, Genevieve and Duncan, will assist as required and offer local travel advice.

About Genevieve & Duncan

Hi, I am a New Zealander and have lived in Australia for many decades because I married Genevieve from South Australia. We have four kids, now grown up. Our two girls live in London, one son lives in Lyon, France, and our oldest lives near Maleny just north of Brisbane.
I am a Civil Engineer (Structural) and I trained at the University of Auckland I also gained a BSc (Zoology) there, so my interests are quite broad-based. I also love physics, cosmology and space travel, if only.
Genevieve is a Registered Nurse and is very sociable.
We both like to travel and so far have been to Europe and the UK, the USA, South East Asia and Taiwan, and, off course, New Zealand many times. We plan to go back to the UK and the Edinburgh Festival, France, and Spain for two months later this year.
We have experienced several Airbnb stays overseas and have found the local knowledge and hospitality enjoyable and useful.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings