Skip to content
One of two lakes in Zealandia just 500 metres awayBedroom - comfy queen bed
Relaxing tree-top view
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 shared baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

My place is 3kms from the city centre. You'll love the sunny aspect and relaxing treetop views. Zealandia Wildlife Sanctuary and the Botanic Gardens are close by. The city centre is a 35-40min walk, or a 10 min bus, or walk 20 mins to the cable car (near Victoria University). Feel like something to eat?- just a 10 minute walk to great cafes and takeaways. Park your car worry-free on my quiet no- exit street. My place is ideal for couples, groups of 2-3, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

The space

This is a cleverly designed townhouse. Upstairs there are three bedrooms, a study/spare bedroom, two bathrooms, and a separate toilet. Downstairs are the open plan living areas, toilet, and internal access garage.

Guest access

Downstairs area- lounge and kitchen:
-Store food in the fridge or pantry.
-Please ask if you wish to cook but no cooking of food with strong odours such as fish and some curries. Also if cooking your evening meal finish up by 8.30pm please.

The washing machine is for your use :
- no charge for 15 minute cold water wash
- for a hot / warm wash there is a $5.00 fee for each load. (1hour)
-I supply the washing liquid.
There are drying racks in the sunny garage.

Upstairs you will find your bedroom (comfy beds my guests tell me) and the bathroom, and toilet.
You can watch a selection of DVDs in your room.

Interaction with guests

I'm happy to share ideas for your stay in Wellington. I can let you know about things to do in Wellington, from walks to the arts; beer boutiques to the Weta Cave workshop, so just please ask. Your guest booklet includes places to visit, things to do, places to eat, and maps on how to get there.

Other things to note

Living at my home is a university student, and myself -we are usually at work all day on week-days so you usually have the house to yourselves .... along with Marlo our friendly cat.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

I thank you in advance for:
1. Leaving your shoes at the entrance.
2. Letting me know if you wish to use the kitchen or washing machine and dryer so I can show you were everything is kept. ( also please no strong food doors when cooking such as fish or strong curries- I've discovered it's a bit tricky getting lingering smells out of curtains and furniture!)
3. Keeping noise to a minimum after 10 pm, please.
4. No extra guests beyond 3 ( please contact me if you have reason to exceed this)

Enjoy your stay!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The bedrooms and bathroom are upstairs- it's not steep and has a very sturdy handrail- so several disabled guests enjoyed their stay with no problems.
Pet(s) live on property - My cat, Marlo is friendly and loves attention but she's not fazed if you ignore her. Unfortunately she's scared of children - so no children please.
No parking on property - My no-exit street street is not busy. Parking on the road near my house is easy and safe. You may drive up to the front door to unload, if you wish.
Some spaces are shared - Downstairs living spaces & toilet are shared. The upstairs -bedrooms/bathroom/toilet - with just my boarder. I thank you for your consideration
Cancellations

69 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
November 2017
You will find Linda a most welcoming host in her lovely home. Nice view from her elevated position. Had a very pleasant stay.

Simon User Profile
November 2017
Linda is a great host and her house in Wellington is really lovely - very conveniently placed for ferry trips too! It's also a superb base for exploring Wellington with the benefit of being up in the quiet suburbs.

Lisa User Profile
October 2017
Nice little apartment with great views! Not too far from Wellington city centre.

Kayleigh User Profile
October 2017
Myself and my fiance stayed at Linda's after having moved to New Zealand from Scotland. She couldn't have made more effort in helping us feel welcome and settle in to Wellington! Her place is beautiful, you can hear all of the amazing birds from your bed in the morning and having breakfast on the sunny terrace is not to be missed! Very close to Zealandia and a lovely walk in to town through the Botanic Gardens. I couldn't recommend staying with Linda more highly!

Georgia User Profile
August 2017
A wonderful host who was very welcoming and laid out a great breakfast for house. The rooms are both lovely and were the comfiest beds we've had on our trip! Thank you for being such a great host!

Adrian User Profile
July 2017
I stayed at Linda's place for 5 nights and was made to feel welcome from the moment I arrived to the time that I left. Linda is great company and has a great local knowledge that she was always willing to share. The room, and house, is fantastic ... you will not find a more comfortable bed in the whole on NZ!. A real find .... I count myself lucky to have ended up in such a great stay.

Amy User Profile
April 2017
Linda's home is a brilliant place to stay in Wellington. I couldn't recommend it highly enough. Linda is a wonderful host who is extremely helpful and welcoming. Close to public transport and walking distance to some of the sights on offer, this is a must stay for exploring Wellington.

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in February 2015
Linda User Profile
Hello, I'm a friendly Wellingtonian who loves the outdoors, arts, books, and good food! I have family in Australia, the UK and France so enjoy visiting them when I can.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings