1 bedroom in charming terrace close to everything!
1 bedroom in charming terrace close to everything!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming Victorian terrace, renovated throughout. 5min walk to either Newtown or Erskineville stations.

The space

We are a couple in our early 30's! I am from Australia and Ben is originally from England. We have a great room to rent in our renovated terrace house, located in Erskineville.

The room is a double room with built In wardrobes and plenty of space. The house has separate living and dining areas, a shared bathroom with rain shower and a large sunny outdoor area with grassy garden!

Guest access

Full use of house facilities (shared bathroom), wifi included. All linen and towels provided with access to laundry (washing machine).

Interaction with guests

Minimal interaction (both work F/T) but happy to give you some guidance on where to go to make the most of the area!

Other things to note

We have a gorgeous 3y/o staffy (female, desexed) who is very friendly and usually sleeps outside (weather dependent).


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekend Price £53 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

We are courteous and respectful and expect you to be the same. There's no issue with what time you come and go but additional guests or parties are not permitted.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brenton User Profile
June 2017
Jessica's location was perfect for our needs with trains and buses just a few minutes' walk away and a huge selection of eating places nearby. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and as shown in the website photos. Highly recommended - a great place to stay.

Tina User Profile
May 2017
I stayed in Jess' beautiful terrace house for 2 days. She was there when I arrived and greeted me at the front door. The house smelled so fresh. I was in town for an event so hardly had a chance to enjoy the house to its full potential but whenever I got back after a long, the house had a vibe of coming home. Jess was lovely with providing everything I need and making sure I was taken care of. The location was perfect and near everything I needed. The suburb is gorgeous in itself. I would 110% recommend staying here if you're in Sydney.

Sarah User Profile
May 2017
Jessica's place is nicely decorated and in a great location. The puppy is very cute (and a bit naughty!). .

Dave User Profile
May 2017
It's a great place. location, and offers great value! But sadly Jess was a little rusty during the stay and didn't do the little (yet important) things you expect, like put the towels out and freshen the bedding. I'm sure it was a once off, but sadly our stay wasn't what we expected. Next time :D
Jessica User Profile
Response from Jessica:
Hi Dave, I'm sorry that the stay you booked on behalf of your friends didn't meet their expectations. In response to your comments, towels were not left out initially as I agreed to accommodate their request for an early morning check-in, however they were provided a couple of hours later. Additionally, I can assure you the linens were freshly washed, as they are for all our guests, but would have gladly changed them again had your friends expressed any dissatisfaction to me at the time. Again, I am really sorry that they did not enjoy their stay as we do want to ensure that our guests always leave happy.
May 2017

Amy User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Shawn User Profile
February 2017
Great hosts. Really clean and beautiful home. Amazing location. Very sweet dog. Thanks!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Erskineville, AustraliaJoined in January 2016
Jessica User Profile

We're a couple in our early 30s, Ben (English) & Jess (Australia) who love travelling.

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings