Skip to content
Private Swimming PoolSitting Area
Entire house

La Fermette at Les Lavandes

Ingrid User Profile

La Fermette at Les Lavandes

6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath

La Fermette is set in a private garden. All accommodation is on the ground floor. La Vigne is a quiet hamlet next to Sarrazac, where there is a restaurant which sells fresh bread, a small epicerie and a post office. Thiviers and Jumilhac-le-Grand are between a 10 and 15-minute drive away. A shared play area is available for kids. The property enjoys magnificent views over the Perigord countryside.


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Indoor Fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM


8 Reviews

Cat User Profile
June 2018
Very disappointing indeed. It started well, with very good communications from Ingrid, who came across as pleasant, helpful and accommodating. However, our hearts sank when we pulled into the property, to find it overgrown with weeds and looking very neglected. Once we entered…
Ingrid User Profile
Response from Ingrid:
ost an hour after arriving at the property, Cat told me in a tirade that she had found some cleanliness problems, however, as she had “sorted them herself” we couldn’t tell whether they were real or not. She did make it clear she had taken photographs, which we found unusual as she hadn’t made any effort to tell us about the problems as soon as she arrived. We would of course have resolved them if we had had them pointed out and could have seen them for ourselves. In terms of the garden the back of the property was in an excellent condition; in the back garden the lawn had been cut a few days before and the borders were a riot of colour. At the front the herbaceous island was free of weeds, as it had been done a few weeks before. The roadside, which is not in view of the property, had not been cut by the commune as it normally is because of the weeks of rainy weather we had had. It was cut by the commune the week after their stay. Any weeds there could hardly have “grown bigger each day” in four days! Again, Cat and her partner made no complaints about the grounds at the time of their stay, which they had ample opportunity to do. During the four days of their stay the temperature never rose above 17 degrees so it would not have been possible to go in the pool, which is not heated. This meant that the security cover, as required by French law, was kept on all the while. As it was cold, rainy or overcast throughout their stay it would have been too cold to sit in the garden. The garden furniture was out and they did spend a couple of evenings under the terrase in the garden as we could hear them from our property. Any garden work that might have been required during their stay would have been impossible due to the weather and the heavy rain at times. Following each visit we clean both properties to a high standard, following which we check each other’s work to ensure nothing has been missed. The Farmhouse had been cleaned exceptionally well when the previous guests had left, and was cleaned and checked again by us. Nothing was missed which is why we were surprised by accusations of hairs in the bed and sink. They were not there when the place was checked four hours before their arrival. My husband visited the day after they arrived to ask why the problems had not be reported on “check-in” as one would normally and why time had been spent taking photographs rather than reporting the issues immediately such that they could be rectified. Cat responded they she “always does it” which seems very unusual. Our apologies IF they did not find the place as expected, but not to report the issues to us such that they could not either be verified or rectified, seemed to us an attempt to get a full refund as well as a free stay. As a gesture of goodwill we did refund their cleaning fee, as well as having given them a bottle of wine and a bottle of sparkling wine for the birthday celebration. These were left in the gîte on their departure and were obviously not appreciated. We have been running our two gîtes for more than four years and have “returning guests” year on year. We have consistently excellent reviews on AirBNB, other sites and our own sites. No one has ever complained about poor cleanliness in our properties and we firmly believe that Cat and her partner’s motivation to do so was highly questionable. Sadly, this has been a thoroughly unpleasant experience.
June 2018
David User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderful time in this lovely Gite, it is in the most beautiful part of the Dordogne with plenty of places to visit not to mention the many restaurants.We were a family of five adults and two infants, the Gite is well equipped with everything you might need and even inc…
Annuschka User Profile
July 2018
Een fijne accommodatie op een prachtige plek. De gastvrijheid van de verhuurders voelt warm met respect voor de privacy van de gasten. Een oase van rust waarin geen enkele voorziening ontbreekt.
Stephane User Profile
May 2018
Hôte très agréable. Très bon gîte. Bien équipé, bien agencé, confortable, bien décoré et propre. Les extérieurs sont également très agréables et permettent de se reposer dans cet endroit très calme. Nous reviendrons profiter de la piscine.
Dorine User Profile
July 2017
Heerlijk huis, fijn zwembad, alles aanwezig, gastvrij, heerlijke tuin. Het dorpje is heel klein en naburige dorpjes enigszins ver weg. Wij gaan graag op deniers naar de winkels, maar dat was wel een dik half uur fietsen. Wel een kruidenier in het dorp waar je brood en de hoognodi…
Nathalie User Profile
July 2017
We hebben een zeer fijne vakantie gehad.Ingrid en Mark hebben ons in de watten gelegd en waren ook altijd bereikbaar indien nodig. Alles was aanwezig in het huisje,zelfs handdoeken en beddengoed.Het is er zeer rustig en de kinderen hebben zich goed geamuseerd in het grote zwembad…
Miguel User Profile
May 2017
Satisfaits à 100%. Accueil chaleureux de la part d'Ingrid et de Mark qui se montrent à la fois discrets et parfaitement disponibles en cas de besoin. La Fermette est une très belle maison, confortable et décorée avec goût, dans un cadre propice à la détente. Située en pleine natu…

Hosted by Ingrid

Sarrazac, FranceJoined in December 2014
Ingrid User Profile
13 Reviews
Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings