your room - second floorlayers and layers of comfort, as sunny or as dark as you like
Cozy room in central Ottawa
Cozy room in central Ottawa

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in the quiet, historic neighbourhood of LeBreton Flats, at the intersection of Little Italy, Chinatown and the trendy Hintonburg village, my home is ideal for business, pleasure or short term accommodation. Easy commute by bus or OTrain to both universities, Parliament Hill and downtown, or by car to Gatineau and Highway 417. And with green spaces and recreational pathways at my doorstep, Walkscore rates my location a Walker's Paradise (91), Excellent Transit (88), Biker's Paradise (99).


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £16
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

1 Review

Judy User Profile
July 2017
Geri is a wonderful, intelligent and down-to-earth lady! The second I met her I felt super at ease. Geri keeps her home in immaculately clean. Don't miss the opportunity to stay in her home.
Geri User Profile
Response from Geri:
Thank you so much, Judy. You were such a warm and funny guest - you made ME feel at ease. So glad the reunion with your long time friend turned out so well. I hope to see you again soon!
July 2017

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ottawa, CanadaJoined in June 2015
Geri User Profile

I love Ottawa and the neighbourhoods, food, parks and shops that make it special. I also love to travel and appreciate getting to know a new city like a local, and it would be my pleasure to help point you in the right direction so that you'll have a wonderful time during your visit. I have a long list of great places for you to check out while you're here, and I am almost always around and able to answer your questions. It's important for you to know that I share my space with one adorable and friendly cat, Sam. He is sure to stay out of your way if that's what you want.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings