Dining room entrance/hallway
Comfy Spacious Flat in Bronzville 2 blocks from L
Comfy Spacious Flat in Bronzville 2 blocks from L
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This very spacious place has a private bedroom with a queen size bed, private bath, and wifi available. Its usually quiet during the weekdays. Has a spacious back porch and living/dining room area great for entertaing and/or relaxing. (There will be a queen size airbed available for groups of 3-4 that will be placed in the living room.)

Please search online Bronzeville or 47th green line to see if the location is best for you.

The space

The home in general is very spacious. Its a 3bd 2ba flat with a decent size porch for entertaining in the nice weather. Its a long unit, so sound doesnt travel very well from one end to the other. That means you can enjoy peace and quiet in the living room while playing music in the room or kitchen without being a bother.

Pots/pans, dishes, toaster, and a teapot are available along with a shelf in the fridge for your convenience.

Guest access

I usually will be here to let you in when you arrive unless mentioned in msgs. Please make sure to buzz the correct unit number or message me 1st prior to ringing any bells. In order to enter the building, you must pull the key out a few millimeters on both locks. Please try the lock once you have the keys in hand.

Guests can utilize all spaces besides any closets outside of the bedroom and other bedrooms which are off limits.

You are free to come and go as you please.

Interaction with guests

I work a fluctuating schedule and tend to be in and out a lot. There will be minimal interaction. I will do my best to accommodate your needs and you can always message me at any time you have any discrepancies.

Other things to note

There is construction happening nearby. So you will feel the vibrations of them working and hear it. If you are a light sleeper its best to bring earplugs as they work from 6am-4pm daily.

License or registration number

R17000015551
Learn about this number

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please no parties. Clean up after yourselves. It is imperative that I am informed of additional guest coming over or staying over. Out of respect for our neighbors in the building, we have established 10pm-7am as quiet hours.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - This unit is on the 2nd floor only 1 flight of stairs to take.
Potential for noise - They are doing construction from 6am-5pm daily. Also, the upstairs neighbor tends to have gatherings on the weekends and could be a noisy.
No parking on property - No private parking but there is ample street parking at all hours of the day.
Some spaces are shared - The kitchen, living room, and dining room are shared spaces. Please keep them tidy and clean for everyones use.

Cancellations

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marissa User Profile
September 2017
Mimi's flat is clean and spacious and the hostess herself is gracious and great at communication. Highly recommend!

Martin User Profile
September 2017
Everything was great nice clean home only thing was the bed was terrible

Crystal User Profile
September 2017
We enjoyed the stay at Mimi's home. Very clean, spacious, and organized. She's a good communicator and adhered to our needs. We were there for leisure travel and enjoyed the city and sights. Mimi's home is conveniently located near the train stop and we learned how to ride the CTA!! I did initially get turned around on 47th St trying to find the home. Siri was no help!! LOL. But Mimi steered us back on track. Overall, a great experience. Oh, and patron the Peach's Restaurant on 47th and King!! Food was delicious!!!

RedAngel User Profile
August 2017

Kara User Profile
August 2017
Mimi's place was a convenience during my stay in Chicago. It was accessible to public transportation & central when using Uber/Lyft. The room was fine & the bathroom was clean.

Chloe User Profile
August 2017
She told us to utilize all rooms of the house however after my friend laid down on the air mattress she set up for us in the living room she kicked him out and said we were a danger to her child. Without even contacting airbnb she threw us out on the streets. Then she tried blaming us for a broken patio door that was already broken when we got there. She took our money, was very difficult to get ahold of, and continues to request money for unecessary fixes in her home. We stayed there for a total of 3 hours and I felt unsafe the entire time. Her neighbor also tied to sell us drugs. 10/10 do NOT recommend this host.
Mimi User Profile
Response from Mimi:
Chloe had 2 other guest with her and were not only smoking but partaking in illegal substances (i believe cocaine) in my home which is clearly stated in the house rules that you will be asked to leave. I gave her the benefit of the doubt. 1 of the other guest were under the influence of whatever drug and could barely walk, was knocking things off the walls, banging his fist on things, and slamming doors (causing broken hinges on the back door which she apologetically paid for). I told her he could not stay as his behaviors were not safe for my child to be around and my neighbor below had informed me she was going to call the police. She stated in private messages she found somewhere else for him to go. I was very adamant about him not coming back. She snuck him back in that night and then said to my face he slept in his car after I saw him leaving my unit the next morning. They asked my neighbor (whom I have no control over) about where to get drugs. Chloe seemed very understanding, cooperative, and polite at first but she has managed to be completely dishonest in her review. If anyone who is booking, would like to read our private messages you are welcome to do so. Im in disbelief about her dishonest review.
August 2017

Sharaj User Profile
August 2017
Great host, comfortable and calm place, peaceful neighborhood.

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Mimi User Profile
Hey. Im a dog-friendly, beach going, festival hopping type of gal. I love the sun and hibernate in the winter. Im an outgoing introvert. Meaning Im a socialite but rather be by myself. If you want to know more, ask and I'll tell.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings