Twin bed under windowThis room is very bright
Bright Bedroom in a Beautiful Home

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This lovely bedroom is upstairs off a beautiful landing which includes a seating area. It is located in a very private corner of the house. The room is south facing so it is very bright on sunny days, of which we have many. The bathroom is a shared space in the center of the upstairs area.

The space

This Private Room is located on the second floor, it has a twin (single) sized bed, closet space, and a shared bathroom. The room is south facing with large windows to give plenty of light. We built our home which allowed us to create some unique and delightful features which are located on this side of the house. The landing off the bedroom is an open space with some unusual interior architectural elements which makes staying in this home a fun experience. This is a true getaway location with very comfortable spaces to read, watch movies, or cook meals inside, and provides great opportunities to take long walks, visit the Pecos River, or see the old historic pueblo ruins when the fresh air is beckoning.

Guest access

You may have full access to the Kitchen and all public areas on the First Level. There is an upstairs sitting room on the landing which is also available for your use. Please ask before using laundry facilities.

Interaction with guests

Please feel free to check in with me at anytime if there are questions about the area, where to eat or any concerns about your stay. I enjoy getting to know my guests, but am also very mindful of their privacy.

Other things to note

There are two full time tenants living in the house. We have another room downstairs, at the opposite end of the house, which we rent as well. At times you may be able to hear highway traffic and train sounds. The highway and train tracks are quite a distance away but the sounds can faintly travel up to the property.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £11
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price £34 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM

- If you are a smoker, you are welcome to smoke outside only. Guests are allowed access to the kitchen, however if a guest would like to cook a major meal we request that information in advance as we also cook meals, especially dinner.
We also request that the house is relatively quiet after 11pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

No reviews (yet)

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Glorieta, New Mexico, United StatesJoined in June 2014
Laurie User ProfileLaurie is a superhost.

Hello, I'm Laurie.
I am a coastal Southern Californian transplanted 26 years ago to the land locked mountains of New Mexico. Literally a fish out of water, I never thought I could love a place as much as I loved my native California. However, the Pecos River saved me, satiating my thirst for water. The thick salty air is far away but a clear, clean, crisp, sharply focused night sky takes my breath away. Mountains, wilderness, mesa, birds, wildflowers, amazing land, crazy weather, a rich and diverse history all captured my imagination and now I am in love with where I live. I love to travel and I always love to come home to this beautiful, peaceful, restful place! My hope is that you will connect with it as much as I have done and that you will wish to return.

Languages: English
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings