Skip to content
VarandaLiving Room
Entire guesthouse

YesLodge on top of Havelock North

Karina User Profile
Karina

YesLodge on top of Havelock North

4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Pool
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sparkling clean
2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Most amazing viwes of Hawke's Bay only 6 minutes drive from Havelock North.
Our Lodge is private and separate from the main house where we live.
It offers a beautiful bedroom with a queen size bed, a living room with a small kitchen and a bathroom. The sofa in the living can be turned into a queen size bed. Ideally the YesLodge is for a couple but we can accomodate two extra kids or a friend in the living area.
A hammock hands outside your varanda for you to enjoy our spectacular views.

Amenities

Standard: Essentials, Heating, Hot water, Iron, Laptop friendly workspace, and 17 more
Other highlights: Children’s books and toys, Pack ’n Play/travel crib, Free parking on premises, Pool, Single level home, and 7 more

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Check out by 1PM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Step-free access to the bedroom

Availability

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Zoe User Profile
Zoe
March 2018
I cannot recommend this gorgeous place enough - the house, the hospitality, the view, the little touches and the comfort was all lovely. We had the best stay - Karina and Andy are the best!
Karina User Profile
Response from Karina:
Thank you Zoe, hope to have you here again soon.
March 2018
Julia User Profile
Julia
September 2018
The host canceled this reservation 85 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Cathy User Profile
Cathy
September 2018
Awesome place to stay. Amazing views and very welcoming hosts. The lodge is warm and comfortable, with everything you need provided. Anything else, just ask. We will definitely return.
Jo User Profile
Jo
February 2018
Stunning scenery from this unit. We found the hosts lovely to deal with and communication prior to our stay was always quick. It had all the amenities we needed. We had no problem with the WiFi even though Karina did warn us prior to coming that it could be temperamental! We wer…
Christina User Profile
Christina
January 2018
Such a perfect spot! We had such a lovely stay - beautiful secluded area with almost 360 degree views right over to Te Mata Peak and Mt Erin to the Heretaunga Plains from the pool. So great being able to cool down in the pool, and the gorgeous hammock was cosy for reading in the …
Karina User Profile
Response from Karina:
Tks Christina for the review. Hope you’ll come back soon. I might even kick my daughter out of the lodge for you to stay. Best wishes, Karina
January 2018
Matthew User Profile
Matthew
January 2018
This flat is situated ideally for a lovely view over Havelock North. It is very well laid out and could be a lovely AirBnB - unfortunately, we found it to be missing some key items in the kitchen (forks and knives, for example), and more generally (WiFi code, toilet paper, many l…
Karina User Profile
Response from Karina:
Dear Matthew, wife and sister, It was pleasure having you over new year’s and although I also found very friendly and polite, I am now very surprised you weren’t able to talk to me about your complaints while you were staying with us, you were warmly invited to knock next door. It is true we had issues with our wifi which were are fixing as we speak and I am very sorry I washed the cutlery and forgot to replace them. Again you could have knocked. Usually 2 toilet paper rolls are enough for 3 days but as soon as you asked for more you got 3 extra rolls. My personal items such as pictures from my kids are there and will continue there since this is part of our home and not a hotel. Best regards, Karina
January 2018
Megan User Profile
Megan
February 2017
Stunning location with beautiful views over the Hawkes Bay. This is a perfect spot for a couple, slightly cramped for more than 2 people. Karina also very kindly provided us with a bottle of wine on arrival! Downsides were no wifi available despite the description stating so, and…

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Karina

Meerbusch, GermanyJoined in May 2014
Karina User Profile
10 Reviews
I am born and raised in Brazil, lived 16 years in Germany and now in NZ since 2016. Initially we set the lodge next to our home to host our visiting family and friends from abroad. Also two of our children live overseas and sometimes use the lodge. the place is decorated as par…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home