Memory Foam Twin Bed with new comforterFull-size 2nd bed with twin-size 3" memory foam topper
Two Memory Foam Twins in Comfy Cul De Sac Home
Two Memory Foam Twins in Comfy Cul De Sac Home

Entire home/flat

2 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Entire home available & handicap accessible but this listing is for only 2 people in 1 room w/ new double size couch/bed 6'9" long and one twin bed, each with an optional memory foam topper. There is a closet with shelving for clothing and hanging clothes, and a computer desk w/ lamp. Bathroom is only 4 feet from the bedroom. Common areas include open concept living room, dining room and kitchen, covered patio with comfy seating. Parking available in driveway or in cul de sac.

The space

We provide fun breakfast options like pumpkin pancakes with ginger honey butter, homemade granola with yogurt, milk or almond milk, cinnamon almond french toast, cereal, ham and egg breakfast burritos and more.

Guest access

Guests have complete access to kitchen and all it's amenities, living room with cable tv, wifi, patio with comfy seating, dining room that seats up to 10 people total and one free session of harp music with breakfast or to relax with before bed.

Interaction with guests

I will come and let you in, bring breakfast items, occasionally stop by to empty trash and straighten home. I'll also happily come and play my celtic harp for you if you would like it.

Other things to note

This home has just been renovated and most of the furniture and beds are new. If you have any needs, questions or problems we are only 5 minutes from the home and will be there to help promptly. This is my parent's home and your stay helps make it possible for them to receive the care they need in the group home where they now live. Thank you!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 single bed, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Please respect our neighbors and other guests that may be in the home. Remember you are helping my parents in their old age to be able to afford the care they need, so please treat the home with respect.
- If other guests are renting at the same time as you feel free to negotiate a quiet time that works with them. Otherwise quiet time when other guests are there should be at 11 p.m.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Phoenix, Arizona, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Karin User Profile

For eleven years I played the harp for people in their last days on hospice care. I wrote the book, "Encounters with Heaven - Stories of God's Surprising Presence" in response to my hospice work because I thought if people knew the things I had seen, no one would be afraid of dying. That is a great wish of mine because I lost my brother to brain cancer when I was 16 and he was 8. He was afraid at the end and I didn't know how to help him. Now God has given me a way to help others tin the way I wished I could help my brother.
When my daughter attended St. Olaf College in Northfields, MN my husband and I traveled to Norway for the 100th anniversary tour of the choir. Since we were already in Europe we went to the fabulous free museums in London, ate amazingly fresh food in Italy, and I paraglided in the Swiss Alps!
You will not have a host in-home, but I am always available if you have any needs. I only live 5 minutes away. You are actually helping my parents, by renting, as their monthly income no longer covers their expenses in the group home where they now live.
One thing that makes our listing special is I love to let you relax to one evening with live harp music, or have a peaceful breakfast with harp accompaniment. If you prefer piano, that can be arranged.
The other thing that makes us special is the home-made goodies we provide. I love to bake. I make pumpkin bread for your arrival, and for breakfast pumpkin pancakes with ginger honey butter or home-made granola with yogurt, cinnamon almond French toast, and of course eggs, cereal and your choice of milk. You can always shop for yourself as well and keep it in our refrigerator.

Also, just a note: The one reservation I cancelled was when I had just begun and didn't realize the calendar's between rooms weren't synced, so the woman booked a room when the entire house had already been reserved. I let her know immediately that it wouldn't work and have never had to cancel anyone else.

I love people and I love to serve. I will always try to treat you the way I would like to be treated, so if there is something you need, please let me know! I'm looking forward to your stay.

Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings