TV and desk in the bedroomRock chair
Spacious bedroom with private bath
Spacious bedroom with private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

The bedroom is on the second floor of our house with TV, wi-fi, large closet, down comforter, queen size bed, and your own private bathroom. The house is in a very quiet and nice residential neighborhood.
(If your group has 3 or 4 guests, one extra guest room with a queen size bed will be offered;
Or if you are a group of two but need separate bedrooms, please put guests number as 3 when booking.)
*Please make request if you need us to write a review for you. We would be very happy to do so.

The space

The house is 10 minutes drive to downtown Monterey, fisherman's wharf, Pacific Grove and a lot of great tourist attractions, 15-20 minutes drive to Carmel if you drive on Fremont and immediately on highway 1. If you like shopping, the house is also close to shopping centers in both Seaside and Monterey such as Del Monte Shopping Center, Sand Dollar Shopping Center and Edgewater Shopping Center.

We do keep some Asian customs in the house. Hope you won't feel uncomfortable that we ask you to take off shoes upon entering the house. We will provide slippers during your stay if you need them.

We offer free parking at our front yard. Our house is not on the street so you do need to drive down a short driveway. The parking lot is to the left of our house. Please be respectful for neighbours and do not disturb them by knocking their doors or asking them questions. Call or text us if you have any questions.

You are free to leave and come back to the house at any time during your stay. Simply close the house door behind you when you leave the house.

We may have some snacks, beverage or fruit placed on the dining table, the stand or in the refrigerator in the dining room. Feel free to eat and drink anything available. You can also use the microwave and refrigerator for your own food. Refer to our guidebook for more restaurants recommendations.

We do not provide washer and dryer for the guests because we have to wash sheets and towels etc from the previous guests. But there is a laundromat 5 minutes drive from our house: Randazzo’s Wash & Dry. Hours: 7 am - 7:45 pm everyday.

We hope this is the place where you can truly relax after your tiring but exciting travel even though it is not a star hotel. We will be very happy to have you as our guest.

Guest access

Living Room, Dining room

Interaction with guests

You can be social or private. You are always welcome to have the interaction with us of your like. We will not be intrusive during your stay. Feel free to ask us any question. If you can't find us when you need us, just text us.

Other things to note

Send us a text message if you can when you are close to our house before the arrival.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £30 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekend Price £70 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

1.Take off your shoes at the house entrance. (leave your shoes inside the door)
2. Turn on the fan when you take shower or bath so the humid air gets out of house.
3. Keep quiet after 11 pm in common area. (you can restrain your activity in your own bedroom after 11 pm).
4. Respect the privacy.
5. No keys for the guest room, so whenever you go out, carry valuables with you.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

410 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
September 2017
Jade and Patrick were great hosts that allowed us to share their beautiful house. Small details were thought out and snacks and drinks made available at all times. We would thoroughly recommend this property and thoughtful hosts. Peter, GINA and Alex

Jakub User Profile
August 2017
Very well organised AirBnb, where both the hosts and guests can feel comfortable sharing the space. Patrick went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. The place was clean, comfortable, and well located for a number of attractions. We would go back and recommend to others.

Matthew User Profile
August 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. The house was really clean with a comfy bed. There is also a lovely cat!

James User Profile
October 2016
Biggest comfiest bed ever ! Lovely house with a lovely energy, felt very rested and ready for our long journey ahead.

Alex User Profile
September 2016
Great place to stay to discover Monterey's bay! Hosts are absolutely lovely and will make you feel like home. Highly recommended!

Esther User Profile
September 2016
Patrick and jade were very hospitable, they are clearly pro's at this. The room was perfect, very clean and comfortable. We were in the area for work and this was the perfect place to come back to.

Daniel User Profile
August 2016
Patrick and Jade were very welcoming. The house is lovely, with off street parking in a very nice area. They were very hospitable, offering a selection of breakfast and supplying guests with aquarium passes. Really enjoyed ourselves

Seaside, California, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Patrick User ProfilePatrick is a superhost.

Hi, I am Patrick, a computer engineer. Most of time, I work from home so I am able to host airbnb on my side. My wife Jade is a teacher. She works a lot but helps me with hosting occasionally.

Hosting guests from around the world is a great experience for us. We are able to meet all kinds of great people. We respect our guests different personalities. So you can be either private or be social with us.

Since nearly all our guests are fantastic, we are out of words for reviewing guests. How lucky we are! However, we are happy to write a great review for you if you need one. Just let us know. Hope you enjoy your stay in our house.

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings