Old Strathcona cozy 1 bedroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private, quiet one bedroom with queen size bed and private bath (not connected but right beside bedroom) in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. This condo is located close to Whyte Ave (shopping, bars, and entertainment). Bus stop right outside and free street parking. Has a large balcony, and shared kitchen and living space. Quick 10 min bus ride to downtown. There is also a big furry friendly cat that lives here, stays out of bedroom, so if your allergic to cats this place won't be the best fit for you!

Guest access

Access to shared kitchen and living space, also a balcony off the condo, and roof top patio

Interaction with guests

Work full time job, will be in and out of the house during the day


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £12
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No shoes in the house, please leave them inside by the front door mat

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chisom User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay. Exactly as described. Jamie is a good host. No hassle or stress. The cat is adorable too.

Lynn User Profile
September 2017
it's very clean and easy to transit and Ziggy is sooo cute

Christina User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time at Jamie's. The place is wonderful and we enjoyed spending time with her cat :) We recommend staying at her place.

Christopher User Profile
July 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Jamie's place. Her place is close to some cafés and grocerie stores and it was easy to get to downton. Jamie had everything prepared when we arrived and was really nice. We would definitly book again, if we come back to Edmonton.

Jamie's place was perfect! She was very accommodating (even with our very late check-in, following a train delay). Everything was very clean and tidy. Having our own bathroom was a definite plus. The condo is walking distance to a lot of restaurants, shops and bars on Whyte Avenue. I would 100% recommend staying with Jamie! ps: Her cat is adorable (even for people who aren't cat lovers).

Kaylee User Profile
July 2017
Jamie's place was very clean and welcoming. Great location, a kind host, and a friendly kitty made for a very enjoyable stay!

Richard User Profile
June 2017
I had a great short stay at Jamie's place. The apartment had a nice balcony that I could work on, the location was brilliant (close to Strathciona and Why Av, and a grocery store and cafes). Her cat Ziggy was also very cute.

Edmonton, CanadaJoined in February 2016
Jamie User Profile

I am originally from a small town in northeast Alberta, been in Edmonton for about 5 years now. I am a dental hygienist. I really enjoy traveling, adventures, and animals

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings