Skip to content
Florence beautiful penthouse-suite
Florence beautiful penthouse-suite
3 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Magnificent penthouse, bright and quiet, super functional, centrally located in a residential area, beautifully decorated with amazing views of the dome of the Duomo. Firenze awaits you for a memorable stay in the cradle of the Renaissance.

The space

Delightful apartment-suite, comprising bedroom vista Dome, small living-room with sofa-bed, kitchenette and bathroom. Fully equipped kitchenette. Located in one of the most elegant residential districts of Florence in a former stable on the fourth and last floor with elevator, in the Center.

Guest access

The apartment is well connected and is situated in the center, close to the beautiful piazza D'azeglio. On foot you can reach the most important monuments and museums of the city. In few minutes walk you arrive at the beautiful Piazza Santa Croce, via the famous Sant'Ambrogio market, a piece of history, a corner of a thousand smells and sounds, and lived, where you will find the best Florentine specialty food, passing then to the streets of the heart of downtown, you can get to the Galleria dell'Accademia, you can admire the original Michelangelo's David and within walking distance of Piazza Duomo and from there you can easily reach the Uffizi, Piazza della Signoria, Palazzo Vecchio and all the historical sites of interessing. The apartment is very light, quiet and comfortable, has free wi-fi and is rented for a minimum of three nights.

Interaction with guests

We speak English, French, Spanish, Portuguese and Italian.

Other things to note

The apartment is equipped with:
Linens and blankets,
Ironing board,
Refrigerator & freezer,
Internet Wi-Fi
Washing sheets,
Kitchen utensils and crockery

Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £36
Security Deposit £91
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
2 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Check In
Felicity User Profile
September 2017
Sadly, we were disappointed by this apartment as it looked nice in the photos and reviews were largely positive. What you don't see is that general cleanliness is substandard – on arrival we found hair in the shower, dirt in corners, squashed mosquitoes on the walls. It was also very dusty. Visibly dusty bed sheets made us miserable as we both have dust mite allergies. The bed cover (which we promptly removed) looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time. The kitchen was poorly equipped (e.g. no sharp knife or wooden spoon, only 1 wine glass, pans old and scratched). The washing machine was a bonus, but the only place to hang washing was a single, dirty-looking line outside the kitchen window. There was no clothes horse. I now wish we'd paid more attention to the more critical reviews as they were spot on. With a deep clean and more attention this would be a nice apartment but, in its current state, it is not worth the money and I would not recommend it.
Rosalee User Profile
Response from Rosalee:
Mi dispiace tantissimo che Lei non ha apprezzato l'appartamento. Sono una persona puntuale, che tiene molto alla pulizia e al mio appartamento e con molto rispetto delle persone che ospito. Per fortuna gli altri ospiti che hanno alloggiato qui hanno molto gradito e ringraziato tantissimo. Tengo anche a precisare la non corretta segnalazione dei problemi menzionati nell'appartamento tra cui quella relativo alla macchinetta del caffè per la quale è seguita questa conversazione tra noi tramite messaggio Airbnb ed alla sua domanda io rispondevo: "Buonasera, la caffettiera c'è ed era stata messa dal precedente cliente sotto il lavandino perché era stata rotta e senza avvertirci. Comunque ho provveduto a sostituirla. Scusatemi per il disagio. Buona serata" e la sua replica è stata: "Tante grazie, lo apprezziamo." Che dire... Poi, per quanto riguarda il ritardo al check-in può essere stato al massimo un ritardo di 10 minuti relativo al traffico, ma da qui a parlare di mezz'ora, mi sembra eccessivo. Di bicchieri, posate, mestoli, coltelli e quant'altro in casa c'è ne sono più di quanto ne necessiterebbero le persone che l'appartamento può alloggiare, forse non ha guardato bene. Mi dispiace a questo punto di non aver menzionato nella mia recensione nei suoi riguardi il fatto che Lei mi ha rotto l'asta di acciaio porta utensili sopra il piano di cottura, per il quale potevo richiedergli i danni, ma io non sono così.
September 2017

Anthony User Profile
September 2016
When my friend and I found ourselves in an accommodation crisis during our recent visit to Florence, Rosalee's apartment came to the rescue, and we were able to book it at very short notice (under 12 hours). The apartment is well-furnished, and the bathroom was excellent. The neighbourhood is pretty central to the main sights of Florence, and there are several bus-stops close by. Overall, it was an excellent stay in a lovely apartment. Thank you!

Anna User Profile
June 2015
We booked this apartment very last minute (a few hours before check in) and it served its purpose as a place to sleep but had a number of cons. Firstly the air conditioning is in the living room and facing the back wall of the living room so the bed area does not benefit from any cold air. Secondly the flat was quite poorly stocked. When we arrived initially the soap was so watered down that it wouldn't even come out of the dispenser, when we complained about this though Clyde (Rosalee's hired help) was very quick to respond. Other basic items were missing from the flat though, such as a corkscrew and the kitchenette didn't have an oven or microwave so reheating food can be a bit of a hassle. For some reason both my partner and I found the bed to be very itchy to sleep in, I definitely don't think it was bed bugs, perhaps just a bad choice in detergent but nonetheless a bit annoying. Also the bed is made with a sheet and a thin summer duvet and a bed spread on top, however the duvet does not have its own cover and so is just bear on top of the sheet, we did mention this when we asked about the hand soap but there may have been a miscommunication as nothing was done about it. If you're staying in Florence in the summer you wouldn't need to use the duvet anyway, but otherwise it seems very unhygienic. On a more positive note the flat was very well located although about a twenty minute walk from the supermarket. Rosalee was also very prompt to respond and managed our last minute check in efficiently.
Rosalee User Profile
Response from Rosalee:
Dear Anne, I am very sorry for the inconvenience regarding your concern. First is the air condition, we already explained to you that the air condition is working fine, it's just you changed the function that's why it caused a drip and not working as it should be. However, we did not charge you for the damage it caused. We think the aircondition is in the right position to cool the place. Secondly, regarding the soap dispenser, we are not adding water just to lenghten the product. This is out of our policy. Also we brought you various soap for your convenience, immediately after you report the incident that the dispenser is not working (there is an open and close option on the soap pump), and my staff also cleaned the apartment for your convenience, better than a five star hotel, eventhough it's not in our terms upon your check in. Unfortunately, you did not mention this in your comment. Third, the corkscrew, we have three in the drawer of the table in the kitchen. Also regarding the bed, we put the sheet as a first cover as it is due to the summer weather, and the detergent we use is a good one, and making sure that the linens we put on the bed is clean. We also commend the positive note on your comment, but just to correct the supermartket is just a 5 minute walk from the apartment. I think we already address all your concerns regarding this matter and we did our best to give you the service that we can offer, and also we are accepting your comment as a positive one, so we can further improve our apartment. May you have a great day.
June 2015

Rachel User Profile
June 2014
Rosalee was really lovely. She met me at the apartment, explained all the rules and left me be for the rest of the week. She had helpfully put a map up of all the buses and locations of everything from supermarkets to bars. The penthouse was a perfect size. Bright and airy with lovely old windows that gave it an authentic italain feel, just how I imagined! I spent a few nights in cooking dinner and some out and about in the nighbourhood. S. Ambrogio is really close, a very lively piazza and the centre was a 3 minute walk from there. I highly recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed!!

Lisa User Profile
July 2017
Great place--clean, full of light, and with an elevator to the third of four stories. The last flight of steps takes you to a quiet bright apartment, perfect for one person or two who like each other very much. The map of Florence on the wall was marked with the location of the apt, pharmacies, bakery, supermarket, etc and the bus routes--very helpful. The photos don't show the spacious closet and tower of shelves in the bedroom that let you keep your stuff out of the way. There was coffee, sugar, salt, pepper and olive oil to get you started. Thanks, Rosalee and Giorgio!

Claire User Profile
May 2017
I chose this place because it seemed like a good value in a quiter neighborhood however it was slightly disappointing. The host was very nice and responded quickly to questions and made check in easy however that about the best part. The home wasn't very clean with black mold in the shower and dirty floors, there were dead mosquitoes smashed all over the walls and the sheets didn't look very clean. You are only allowed 1 G of internet so if you want to plan a lot using the internet or watch tv shows you have to be careful. We cook most of our meals and there were no knives to slice vegetables or other essential cooking utensils, but there were a few grocery stores close by so that was nice. Also there is an elevator that is in use all through the night which is loud and woke us up every night. The location was pretty good, close to the city and not too far from the train stations if you're ok with walking a bit.

Jordynn User Profile
May 2017
Although not the same location posted on the listing, still a great location! Dead bugs & hair were on walls & bathroom floor, but overall good deal for tourist season in Florence. Host was great, met us on time & always replied to messages promptly- thanks!

Florence, ItalyJoined in September 2013
Rosalee User Profile

Hi, we are a family that loves to travel, learn about customs and traditions of other countries. In all the places we visited people have always made us feel at home and it's the same emotion that we would like to convey to those who stay with us.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings