This is your private bathroom. Two other bathrooms in the house
En suite private room in S. Berkeley -walk to BART
En suite private room in S. Berkeley -walk to BART

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Stay with us!

We’re a LGBTQ, POC friendly, multilingual home in a huge loft in South Berkeley and we have our private room to rent on February 10th to 12th. Very clean and cozy shoes off house -feel truly at home. Quiet and safe neighborhood, walking distance Ashby Bart train station, cafes, restaurants and supermarkets.

Free street parking, wi-fi, washer and dryer, full kitchen and fridge space.

The space

It’s a gorgeous huge home in South Berkeley, a quiet residential neighborhood which is safe to walk day and night.

Only 4 blocks from Ashby Bart train station, 10 min bike to downtown Berkeley and downtown Oakland and 25-40 min on the train to San Francisco. Walking distance to cafes, bars, supermarkets, etc. Great location! Easy to get everywhere with car, public transit or even by bike (you might be able to borrow ours).

Guest access

The communal space has two levels with lots of natural light: a big living room, dining room, kitchen, and 3 large loft spaces –one for yoga/meditation, one work/library and one music/lounge area). No pets and no smoking please.

Interaction with guests

We will be sharing our home, bread and butter, music and conversations. Most of us are vegetarians.

We are:
- Female water scientist who loves chocolate, dancing, being outdoors, learning languages, and geeking out over cyanotoxins.
- Argentinian male who loves cooking, yoga, baking delicious bread, has mastered spreadsheets, and is generally the sweetest ever (sharing room with above person!)
- Male writer, accordionist, photographer, master salad chef and mechanic engineer
- Queer femme guitarist, cookie baker, who is passionate about plants and smiling.

Other things to note

Your private room is on the first floor (by stairs), with a comfortable queen size bed, natural light, very quiet and retreated. You are welcome to use the closet and some drawers for your clothes. Recently re-modeled private bathroom.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 8PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £15
Security Deposit £76
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 10AM - 8PM

- Shoes off inside the house
- Put dirty dishes in dishwasher
- Treat space respectfully
- Be reasonably quiet after 11pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Andrea User Profile
March 2017
This was my first airbnb experience and it was great! Street parking was easy and free, and the neighborhood was beautiful and great to walk around in. Martyn's home is very cool too! I love the layout of the house and everything was very clean. The room we slept in was spatious, bed very comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless! They also supplied towels and miniature toiletries like shampoo and soap which was a plus. The shower is nice too, my boyfriend, Michael, is pretty tall and their shower head is high up so he didn't have to hunch over. The roommates in the house are super nice and helpful. They showed us around the house and also showed us what we can use in the kitchen like tea, hot water heater, etc. This was a great experience!

Carlos User Profile
February 2017
Martyn was a great host. He was very welcoming and understanding. The room was nice and open. Would definitely recommend staying here. All in all, our stay was a 5/5!

Buenos Aires, ArgentinaJoined in November 2012
Martyn User Profile

Friendly, easy going, relaxed and patient.
I enjoy a serious conversation about any random silly matter. I don't like taking life too seriously. I smile a lot and lought quite often; laughter is a great medicine, just like Voltaire says: "I decided to be happy because it is excellent for one's health"

Languages: English, Español

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Martyn’s place.
Martyn
Clara helps host.
Clara

The neighbourhood

Similar listings