Bedroom · View From the ClosetBedroom · Details
Alinari Apartment in Florence City Center
Alinari Apartment in Florence City Center
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming and bright apartment, newly renovated with style and just inserted in the rental circuit. Romantic for a couple, but also very comfortable for five people , business travelers, families (with kids), and big groups. A minute's walk from Santa Maria Novella station, Palazzo dei Congressi and Fortezza da Basso, where the main trade fairs take place.
Just five-minutes’ walk from the Dome, Cappelle Medicee, the Accademia, Ponte Vecchio, Galleria Uffizi and the Renaissance Downtown alleys.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

Nothing special to declare! I'm mindful and peaceful person and although I like to have fun sometime I just believe that every guest will respect my home as his, and same will do with neighbors.


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Francesco Ciro User Profile
August 2017
The rank unfortunately is influenced by an immense fresh humidity spot, not responsibility of the owner but of the neighbor above, which baths the ceiling of nearly half the apartment creating unbearable smell and moisture during the two days of stay. The house is small, suitable more for two than four people, given a unique bath (though split in two) of very small size. The house has a very central location (near to the train station), and it is managed with kindness and collaboration by a person nominated by the owner, but is furnished in a minimal way and it is quite hot. Suitable for very short stays. And provided the problem of the ceiling is solved.
Emanuela User Profile
Response from Emanuela:
Salve Francesco very sorry for the stain of moisture that we had created some odor problem. Unfortunately, the failure was sudden in those dimensions (and Claudia explained to you the reasons for delaying an untimely intervention) and we have to wait for everything to dry out so that we can rediscover it. The house has just been restored and decoreted with style and passion and has everything to stay. Nobody has complained until now and everybody appreciate a lot the house. There is also air conditioned and fun. I apologize therefore for the smell, but i did not want to create problems with repentance cancellations.
August 2017

Peter User Profile
August 2017
Good location but that is all. The place is falling apart and needs maintence. Thank god for the fan in the bedroom or we would have died. Tiny toilet ok if you are small. Shower was good AC was a portable unit that sounded like a truck . But the location is close to station and other places
Emanuela User Profile
Response from Emanuela:
Thank you Peter!!! The house has just been restored and decorated with style and passion. I'm sorry you broke the handle and you didn't tell me thinking that the fault is of the house. The house is fresh has air conditioning and can, it's spacious and you were in two so I' m really sorry for what you say. I was extremely flexible with your time schedule. I allowed you to stay many hours more and I found you in the house after the time you requested and ok I was very kind and I understood your needs. I'm very sorry you didn't recognize what we did for you. To travel and see only negative aspects it's not polite!
August 2017

Sunghun User Profile
July 2017
Amazing host, very clean place, best location!

Kirsten User Profile
July 2017
This apartment is clean, central and has everything you need. Emanuela's place was a perfect base for our family of 5 to explore Florence.
Emanuela User Profile
Response from Emanuela:
Thank you my dear you are a fantastic family!!!
July 2017

Gabriel User Profile
July 2017
Emanuela has a very cute and comfortable flat in a supremely convenient location around the corner from the train station. Our stay in Florence was very nice, but the noise outside the apartment was really bad. Garbage services and screaming people outside the ground floor window were a serious problem every night of our stay. Earplugs are a necessity. Emanuela was a very warm host and and we felt very welcome in her apartment, but the noise all night and morning really detracted from the experience.
Emanuela User Profile
Response from Emanuela:
Hi Gabriel thank you very much, I'm glad you appreciatd my apartment, which has all the comnfort. In the city center everywhere is noisy, and you have to consider that the street of my house is not so busy and crowded and that there are double glazing...otherwise in othe parts is much more noisy...About the blinds and the light very early in the morning, there are the blinds and the room could become completely dark, I don't know why you didn't used. About mosquitos there are the machine I left everywhere in the house, in Florence there are mosquitos all the summer...big hug...
July 2017

Owen User Profile
July 2017
Charming apartment, full of hats and fancies, just like the pictures. It is amazingly close to SMN Train Station, even closer to the supermarket, which is maybe 70 metres away. It was further from our carriage to the station entrance than from there to the apartment, Easy walk to all the main sights. Very clean and spacious, a group of 4 would find it not at all crowded; with two separate areas both opening onto the kitchen and bathroom. In such a lively area, yes there is a little noise, but the windows are double glazed and we slept very well. If you are coming to Florence by train this appartment is highly recommended.
Emanuela User Profile
Response from Emanuela:
Thank you very very much my dear for your words, I'm happy you enjoyed my apartment and I hope to see you again...
July 2017

Jorge User Profile
June 2017
Manuella is an excellent host. You can't beat the location you are located super close to the train station and many Florence attractions. We even had a supermarket around the block and traveling with kids that was such a great plus for us. We recommend this place!
Emanuela User Profile
Response from Emanuela:
Thank you very very much Jorge
June 2017

This host has 229 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Florence, ItalyJoined in October 2013
Emanuela User Profile

Sono una giornalista e filmaker di documentari su ambiente e diritti umani, in particolare nel Mediterraneo e nei paesi arabi. Amo la storia, i palestinesi, rotolare dalla collina, i Simpson, le mostre a Palazzo Strozzi, passeggiare leggendo in riva al mare, l'odore del gelsomino, il deserto di Wadirum, il mar Morto, Gerusalemme, la montagna del Circeo, l'Arno e San Niccolò al tramonto, pensare cose comiche, fare tavolate con gli amici cari e cucinare supplì, gnocchi e polpette. Adoro i miei figli.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Emanuela’s place.
Emanuela
Claudia and Ale help host.
Claudia
Ale
Similar listings