Skip to content
Private room in house

Comfy double room wating 4 you

Khalid User Profile
Khalid

Comfy double room wating 4 you

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

The space

Nice & Comfy large double rooms in a quiet 4 bed semi detached house IN ZONE 3.10 minutes from Norbury Station, Gatwick Airport is only 20 miles. Shared bathroom. There is a shower and bath with 24 hours hot running water and there is also central heating. All bills are included (inc. fast internet broadband). Continental Breakfast.
please note there is no shared living room. In summertime the garden may be used. Norwood Grove (leading to the Rookery and Streatham Common) and Norbury Park are a 2 minute walk.
Transport connections are very good, The numbers of night busses are very useful too.
Local shops including Tesco, Sainsburys and Lidl are within walking distance. Croydon Town Centre is close by and may be reached by regular buses.

Norbury, Streatham, Croydon are within walking distance and have many places to eat.

A new swimming pool and ice rink will be opening in Streatham walking distance fro the house.

Cinemas are available in Streatham. Croydon .
.
For Family and Couples I have special price. contact me to find out more.

If you'd like to know anything more, please feel free to contact me. We will also provide you with a simple Continental breakfast. You will be given cupboard space so that you can feel free to use the kitchen as if it was your own home. please not that there is no cooking is allowed, but you can heat up the ready cooked meals.

FREE internet

Free parking
and all bills included
You are very welcome to stay for few days or longer with us.
We are happy to meet new people !!! helpful and flexible hosts.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen
Hair dryer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Hatice Kübra User Profile
Hatice Kübra
May 2018
I canceled my reservation due to the flight delay. Normally, this reservation has not refund, however, the host paid back me the amount. He is very kind and helpful person. I will prefer his house next time again.
Khalid User Profile
Response from Khalid:
Unfortunately Kubra candled the booking,we didn't had the pleasure to meet her!
May 2018
Paul User Profile
Paul
April 2018
A very comfortable stay. Thank you.
Sam User Profile
Sam
October 2017
Khalid and his wife are amazing hosts. They are always trying to help you and make sure your stay is enjoyable. The room is very nice with plenty of storage space and a comfortable bed. The location has good transport links to central London so it was not hard for me to get aroun…
Anoosheh User Profile
Anoosheh
June 2015
I really felt as in home at this place. Khalid and his wife are great, respectable and helpful hosts and treat you like their family members. The room is very clean, spacious, airy and very well equipped. Its windows open to a wonderful view of a forest. The listing very well exp…
Guy User Profile
Guy
March 2015
You will be made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive at Khalid and Robina's lovely south London semi-detached house. They are delightful hosts who will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The accommodation itself is high quality. We stayed in a spacious …
Catherine User Profile
Catherine
May 2014
I would like to use this medium to express my appreciation and experience while been hosted by Khalid. They are wonderful family to stay with. The environment and accommodation is an ideal home. We felt very comfortable all through the days we spent with our host. All facilities…
Maurizio User Profile
Maurizio
October 2017
Very good

Hosted by Khalid

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Khalid User Profile
19 Reviews
retired company director living with my wife in this 4 bed semi detached Victorian house. I love gardening cooking and watching cricket on TV. My wife cooks very nice Indian food which I like very much. I have travel to Hong kong, Taiwan, Belgium and Spain on business and also…
Languages: English, Hindi, Punjabi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings