Single Bedroom in comfy Central London aptmt
Single Bedroom in comfy Central London aptmt


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The flat is on the fifth floor of Chaucer House in Churchill Gardens, a spacious quiet ex-public housing estate from the 1950s. It has The Thames on one side, the neo-classical terraced rows of Pimlico the other. It is a great base for everything in Central London, much of which is in walking distance: Buckingham Palace, Tate Britain, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey & The Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Piccadilly . . .

The space

You will have views of The Shard and The London Eye from your bedroom. The flat is well-heated in winter and has plenty of light. The walls are thick, ceilings high. There's unlimited hot water in the bathroom. If you have breakfast in, you'll find the kitchen opens out to a small balcony.

Guest access

Your bedroom, the washroom (shared) and the kitchen in the morning up to 11am for breakfast. Please help yourself to cereal, toast and eggs if you feel like cooking and tea and coffee of course.
If you wish to use the kitchen at any other time, please ask

*Please note: The apartment is three-bedroom. I live here full time. The other bedroom will either be let to another airbnb guest or be empty.

Interaction with guests

I will be only to happy to answer questions and help where I can


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

35 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erik User Profile
July 2017
I traveled for work and especially liked the view from the room and the neighborhood which was green and laid back considering its proximity to the city. Adrian is a welcoming and discrete host and we had some good talks over breakfast. Will try to return next time when staying in London.

Peter Pascal User Profile
July 2017
Great location and value with easy access to public transport, pubs, restaurants etc

Noah User Profile
July 2017
Simple, but great for a solo traveller. Convenient, nice neighborhood. Adrian is responsive, respectful and welcoming. We had a great chat over coffee when I arrived. My only suggestion is that he gets a foam topper for the mattress, as it's a bit springy!

Eddie User Profile
June 2017
Good place, and great value. Clean room, and comfortable bed. Wi-Fi and power at the desk in the room so I could get work done. BONUS: It's just across the river from Battersea Power Station. Nothing wrong with being in view of a Pink Floyd landmark!

Liz User Profile
June 2017
Had a good stay with Adrian - he helped me find the place and the room itself was just as described, clean and comfortable. Would recommend!

Scott User Profile
June 2017
Adrian a very nice host. Very well-kept apt. centrally located and near Victoria. Peaceful little balcony where I read one of Adrian's many paperbacks. Would absolutely stay there on a budget.

Rachel User Profile
June 2017
Coffee or milk tea? Yes, milk tea please. Adrian made a nice cup of tea when I arrived in his apartment. I am in love with this London favorite taste tea, It makes me feel like at home. I like the single sunny room with nice landscape reviews. The apartment is well located in the central, and easy to take walk along the river Thames.

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2016
Adrian User Profile

I'm slaving away on a creative fiction project while living full time here in Pimlico and being an airbnb host. My Chinese girlfriend is for the moment stuck in Hong Kong where earlier I worked and lived. I try to have a cup of tea with all the guests and I enjoy hearing about other people's lives. My own is somewhat boring these days. Writing is a solitary business.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings