the road to my street and view of the Madonna Churchthe Madonna church, 1 block from the house, visible from the roof terrace facing into the town
Historic Home, Shops,Cafes,Train To Rome or Amalfi
Historic Home, Shops,Cafes,Train To Rome or Amalfi
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 shared baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

priced per each bedroom - there are 5 bedrooms, 4 story home, high ceilings, roof terrace for Wine, Coffee, Painting, Guitar playing. Originally Built in Medieval times for a noble family, Castle can be seen behind my street.
This is a mystical, creative town where you can walk to local cafes & restaurants through the steps & stone archways, lighted at night.
Wonderful for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and your furry friend (pets), on a case by case permission : )

The space

FESTIVALS in the town;
Vinalia - the first week of AUG. each year, there is a wine festival throughout the town, where you can purchase a ticket for about $8. USD for wine and food. There is a large stage with live band, lots of fun for dancing and celebrating .
Every 7 years ( last week of AUG. 2017 ) there is a Religious Festival where there will be many people marching, singing in the street, from the Madonna Church ( top of my street .) There are events leading up to this for the week before.
There are festivals at various other times in town.

Guest access

You may rent one bedroom or all 4 bedrooms, you will have access to the kitchen and bathrooms.

Interaction with guests

I will be in the house, on a separate floor, for the months of June, July & Aug. The house is available to rent for the other months as well, when I'm not there, but I will be responsive by email or message for any concerns if you're renting during these months. I will do a longer term Special Price if you'd like to rent the house for a longer term lease. Feel free to ask questions : )+

Other things to note

Please note that the house has 3 staircases throughout the 4 story tall townhouse. If you enjoy working out your legs : ) this is good for you , and also for your lungs : ) this house is not good for anyone who has trouble doing stairs, unless someone really wants to carry you : ) sometimes this is just the very romantic, chivalrous thing that may be desired : ) lol


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £35
Security Deposit £235
Weekend Price £70 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- smoking is not permitted in the house. It may be permitted on the terrace provided an ashtray is used. The house has several staircases so only suitable for those who like the exercise : ) as with a mountain town, there are many stairs and inclines, for the able bodied : ) it's enjoyable to walk to the cafe and into town, but you can park at the top of my street at the church if you prefer to rent a car.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

No reviews (yet)

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Alexandria, Virginia, United StatesJoined in April 2011
Heidi User Profile

Hello,
I am a professional in the field of music performance and music education. I have 26 original songs recorded and published and enjoy traveling to perform from NY to CA to Europe.
I sell Antique Art Case Grand & upright Pianos, which can be delivered most anywhere in the USA.
I enjoy being a vegetarian & staying healthy :) and love traveling to Italy every year.
I will soon add my Hisyoric Italian house as another listing for rent on airbnb :) my Italian house is in the region of Benevento, about an hour from the Amalfi Coast and inside of a magical mountain town :) it will be listed in 2017 .
I have been renting this VA listing for the past 6 years to professionals for temporary monthly stays. I enjoy meeting many interesting people through Airbnb. I hope to see you soon:) !

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings