The Barn
Hosted by Christiane
Christiane is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
Cozy detached, cozy accommodation, suitable for 2 to 4 people on enclosed grounds. Kitchenette, double bedroom bath / shower, living / dining room, kitchen. Full of character, the cottage is ideal for a relaxing stay in Champagne.
translated by Google

Logement indépendant coquet, chaleureux, pouvant accueillir 2 à 4 personnes sur terrain clos. Kitchenette, chambre double salle de bain/douche, salon/salle à manger, cuisine. Plein de caractère, le gîte est idéal pour un séjour détente en champagne.

The space

Cozy, cozy accommodation, boasting a heat pump and all the comforts. Located between Chalons and Reims, easy access.
translated by Google

Logement coquet, chaleureux, bénéficiant d'une pompe à chaleur et de tout le confort.
Situé entre Chalons et Reims, facile d'accès.

Guest access

TV, free WIFI internet, private and closed parking, private garden and terrace, breakfast optional.
translated by Google

TV, Internet WIFI gratuit, parking privé et fermé, jardin et terrasse privative, petit déjeuner en option.

Interaction with guests

Installation, Assistance with the organization of tourist activities if necessary, welcome conversation.
translated by Google

Installation, Aide à l'organisation des activités touristiques si besoin, conversation bienvenue.

Other things to note

Heating in winter (October-May) is in extra cost, to the tune of 5 euros per night A tourist tax is payable of 0.75 cents per night and per person, payable upon entering the premises Towels and bed linen are provided only on request (10 euros per bed)
translated by Google

Le chauffage en hiver (Octobre-Mai) est en coût supplémentaire, à hauteur de 5 euros par nuit
Une taxe de séjour est à prévoir de 0,75 cent par nuit et par personne, à régler lors de l'entrée dans les lieux
Les serviettes de toilette et les draps sont fournis uniquement sur demande (10 euros par lit)


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £28 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price £83 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

Laisser le gîte dans le même état de propreté que vous l'avez trouvé.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - escalier d'une dizaine de marches pour monter à l'étage

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

85 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kathleen User Profile
August 2017
Rural location between main areas, good information from the host about surrounding area. Verzy is a beautiful champagne village within about 6 miles, worth a visit.

Lester User Profile
August 2017
Great little cosy converts barn. Christiane is very friendly and welcoming. A great base to explore the surrounding area.

Timothy User Profile
July 2017
Good place to have a peaceful break at your own pace. Lots to see locally and good train links from The village train station to local towns

Katie User Profile
June 2017
Christiane is an excellent host and her place is really lovely.

Andrea User Profile
November 2016
A truly great stay: cozy place in a wonderful area. We really liked the "chalet" feeling of the place. Christiane was very easy and helpful. Definitely recommend!

Christiane was the perfect host, there to welcome us and show us around the lovely little barn that she has. She was very informative, spoke great English and let us know all about the local area and places we could visit and eat. As for the property itself it was brilliant, perfect for any couple or family with a small child (we were there with our baby and it was kitted out with a great cot). The pictures are very accurate, it's peaceful with a lovely garden that leads on to fields behind. The property ids clean, to a high standard and had everything you could need.

Calum User Profile
June 2016
Brilliant very accommodating. Great place to stay very cosy.

Joined in August 2013
Christiane User Profile

Enseignante en anglais, j'aime rencontrer des gens, discuter et donner de l'amitié. Je suis particulièrement intéressée par le développement personnel. Je suis ouverte d'esprit et aime m'enrichir au contact des gens. Christiane

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings