Sam Hill Cottage, built in 1934, has the charm of Prescott history with the conveniences of today. Owned by a descendant of Sam Hill and nestled among granite hills, our cottage is a true Prescott experience. Founded in 1877 The Sam'l Hill Hardware Company was destroyed along with the rest of Whiskey Row on Montezuma Street during the infamous Prescott Fire. By 1903 the rebuilt store soon became the region's largest hardware supplier. Experience Prescott past and present at Sam Hill's Cottage.