Charming Bedroom with Private Bath
Charming Bedroom with Private Bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hi, I'm Laura. I own a lovely home in the heart of the neighborhood of Waldo in Kansas City. The home was built in 1954 and has great character. Waldo is an extremely desirable area; it is a very safe neighborhood and has a unique blend of residential and urban living. The neighborhood has wonderful local restaurants and an exciting nightlife. It is located just south of the Brookside neighborhood, which has a farmers market on the weekends and a village area with shops and restaurants.

The space

Since purchasing my home, I’ve been slowly improving it. The kitchen was recently remodeled and the hardwood floors have been redone. There is a great deck out back and in the summer, it’s filled with flowers. Guests are more than welcome to sit outside, turn on the twinkle lights, and enjoy the evening.

Your room has a comfortable queen sized bed, a dresser, and a desk. There are hardwood floors and two windows that provide great natural light. The private bathroom is located next to the bedroom. The bathroom is original to the home and has unique vintage tile.

Guest access

Guests are able to store things in the refrigerator and freezer. No cooking is allowed but there is a microwave. Bottled water and coffee are available.

I have a fantastic deck and guests are more than welcome to utilize that space. Smoking is allowed on the deck but not inside my home.

Interaction with guests

I'm more than happy to provide information about local attractions and restaurants. I’m also gluten free and so I’m able to provide lots of great information on the many gluten free friendly restaurants in the Kansas City area.

Other things to note

I have a sweet cat named Lola and she loves to make friends with new people. She may also try to convince you to let her outside, but please tell her "no". She is a predominately indoor cat and only goes outside when I am home and can supervise her.

I work full time Monday - Friday so weekday check-ins need to be 6:00pm or later. Check-ins are very flexible on Saturday or Sunday.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

76 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lauren User Profile
October 2017
Laura has a great place with a super comfy bed! Definitely recommend to anyone wanting to explore St. Louis. Laura was very communicative and a lovely hostess.

Christy User Profile
October 2017
Laura was a very friendly and helpful host. I very much enjoyed my stay at her lovely home.

Valeria User Profile
October 2017
Laura was a great host, her house is very charming and in a nice quiet location. Her cat is very friendly. We enjoy the fact is was close to the places we needed to go

Shauna User Profile
October 2017
The neighborhood is super quiet. There is a very sweet kitty that lives here, too. Very convenient location for the itinerary of our stay in KC.

Rex User Profile
October 2017
Wonderful host Clean and comfortable accommodations Good value

Jill User Profile
September 2017
Laura and her kitty cat Lola were lovely! I enjoyed my stay in her charming place.

Sean User Profile
September 2017
This was my first Airbnb experience, so generally I wasn't sure what to expect. It was a great value, great location, and everything went well overall. Having a friendly cat around to pet was a bonus as well.

Kansas City, Missouri, United StatesJoined in September 2016
Laura User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings