Shared bathroom, laundry and shower
Charming Villa Double Room
Charming Villa Double Room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A great eco-friendly place to discover Auckland from. We are only a 10min drive from CBD or you can stroll to Balmoral and discover its Asian restaurants. Well connected to the city and to the airport (Skybus).

The apartment is part of typical Auckland Kauri villa with its high ceilings and wooden floor. It sits on top of volcanic rock formation, which gives you a great view of Mt Eden. A great place for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

Shared access to a big comfy kitchen/dining room with everything needed to make a good meal.

We collect water to grow fresh vegetables in the garden, all the electricity is 100% hydro electric and we recycle and compost as much as possible.

Guest access

We'll give you a key to get in and out and you have full access to the whole place, including patio, laundry and small shared garden

Interaction with guests

We're normally around in the evenings and not too far away during week days to help out with anything


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

- Please keep noise down after 10pm


Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Harith User Profile
March 2017
Great place within walkable distance from public transport (about 20 mins to CBD). It's a neat and tidy place. Helena and Joran were very helpful, friendly and welcoming.

Frederic User Profile
March 2017
Quiet room not far from Eden park! Helena and her husband will welcome you nicely !

Ken User Profile
March 2017
一般

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in March 2014
Helena User Profile
Hello, I'm Helena and I live and work in Auckland since 2014. I enjoy to explore the close-by national parks, the wild life and occassionally the rest of NZ. My partner and I try to be as eco-friendly as possible, so you'll find mostly plant-based food, a lot of diy projects and …
Languages: Deutsch, English

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Helena’s place.
Helena
Jorån helps host.
Jorån

The neighbourhood

Similar listings